Magento Forum

   
1.1.8 Price Rule Patch
 
zep007
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  131
Joined:  2008-05-15
Connecticut
 

Is there a patch to fix the price rules in 1.1.8?  So far, 1.1.8 looks pretty good, and we are very interested in going live soon.  Is there a patch to fix the price rule problem?  Id be happy to apply the patch and keep things as is.  I have seen some posts where people ran a mysql query to clean the rules up, and were able to reapply them once, but Im looking for more of an ongoing solution.

Is 1.1.9 coming out soon?  I didn’t see it on the bug realese page, @Varien is there a patch or news of 1.1.9 release date?

Thanks for a great product.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
zep007
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  131
Joined:  2008-05-15
Connecticut
 

Ok so the error I get when trying to apply the Price Rules is the following:

Fatal error: Call to a member function getDefaultStoreId() on a non-object in .../app/code/core/Mage/CatalogRule/Model/Mysql4/Rule.php on line 311

I looked in the file Rule.php on line 311 and I find This :

foreach (Mage::app()->getWebsites() as $website{
$websiteId  
$website->getId();
$storeId    $website->getDefaultGroup()->getDefaultStoreId();   // This line is named in the error
$tableAlias 'pp'.$websiteId;
$select->joinLeft(
                array(
$tableAlias=>$priceTable),
                
sprintf($joinCondition$tableAlias$storeId),
                array(
$fieldAlias=>$tableAlias.'.value')

So my question is what exactly does this line do?  can I hard code my default store ID into this line and not cause any issues with my installation? grrr

edit: OK so I am only running one store, so I took the default storeID and created a new line for line 311
$storeId = 1;

now I run the price rules, and then I get a rule3s successfully applied message, but it does not reflect the prices in the front end…

Any ideas?

Has anyone found a workaround for this issue?

Thanks for the help

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
zep007
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  131
Joined:  2008-05-15
Connecticut
 

does anyone know where this problem is originating from?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
skippybosco
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  796
Joined:  2008-10-03
 
zep007 - 10 December 2008 12:54 PM

Is 1.1.9 coming out soon?  I didn’t see it on the bug realese page, @Varien is there a patch or news of 1.1.9 release date?

There does not appear to be a 1.1.9 release. 1.2, however, is 67% of the way there and appears to have a number of price rule fixes:

http://www.magentocommerce.com/roadmap/release/1.2

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nikefido
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  481
Joined:  2008-07-11
New Haven, CT
 
skippybosco - 16 December 2008 03:02 PM

zep007 - 10 December 2008 12:54 PM
Is 1.1.9 coming out soon?  I didn’t see it on the bug realese page, @Varien is there a patch or news of 1.1.9 release date?

There does not appear to be a 1.1.9 release. 1.2, however, is 67% of the way there and appears to have a number of price rule fixes:

http://www.magentocommerce.com/roadmap/release/1.2

Is that linked anywhere? I don’t see it on magento’s site - def good info.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
skippybosco
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  796
Joined:  2008-10-03
 

No official statement. I am basing it on the fact the fact that there is a:

1.1.7: http://www.magentocommerce.com/roadmap/release/1.1.7
1.1.8: http://www.magentocommerce.com/roadmap/release/1.1.8

but no:

1.1.9: http://www.magentocommerce.com/roadmap/release/1.1.9

but there is a:

1.2: http://www.magentocommerce.com/roadmap/release/1.2

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nikefido
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  481
Joined:  2008-07-11
New Haven, CT
 

sweet - good info!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
zep007
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  131
Joined:  2008-05-15
Connecticut
 

Good to see that for sure.  Hopefully we don’t upgrade into a different bug that renders Magento unusable.  When I started this thread I was thinking if we had a patch that could be applied on a current install we could keep the rest of the install, which is mostly good.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
zep007
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  131
Joined:  2008-05-15
Connecticut
 

I’ve got price rules working properly in my installation.  It was actually pretty easy when I stepped back (and a little help form the community) anyways, here is what worked for me:
http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/26346/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top