Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Error Message came from no where. 

woody24

Total Posts:  19

I’m new to Magento, and have trying to figure out how to customize it. So far I’ve been doing a good job. But now I’ve run into something thats been driving me nuts. Last I left my progress, everything was looking the way I wanted it to. But now after I’ve come back to it, I get an error message, and the order of my layers is flip-flopped.

I assume this is an error message. I guess the best way is to show.

http://www.pagestock.com/testing-page

As you can see at the top in the header, it shows: “frontend/default/default/template/catalog/navigation/top.phtml” in a red box. And the logo should obviously be on top. Like I said, I last I left it, it looked fine. I don’t remember doing anything that wold have changed this since then.

But the message shows “frontend/default/default/template”. That isn’t the location of my template file. I’ve created a whole new one, and applied it to this testing page. So why would it be pointing to that?

Any help would be great. And any pages of code I should post to show? I’m not a coder, I’m a tinkerer.

Here’s the target look page to compare.
http://www.pagestock.com/skeleton.html

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

woody24

Total Posts:  19

Interesting. It must have been a local problem. I tested it in Firefox, and IE, and it had this problem. I’ve since done nothing except restart my computer, and it looks fine now.