Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 2 of 2
Order date is wrong when invoicing after upgrade to 1.1.8

dwuethrich

Total Posts:  20

How can I modify the PDF invoice to show PST date/time?

/app/code/local/Mage/Sales/Model/Order/Pdf/Abstract.php:

$page->drawText(Mage::helper('sales')->__('Order Date: ') . Mage::helper('core')->formatDate($order->getCreatedAt(), 'medium'false), 35760'UTF-8');

I’m not a programming expert, but if I can just somehow deduct 8 hours it would solve the problem.

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

kevin95630

Total Posts:  14

In Magento 1.5, I have found that the time stamp for the orders as stored in the sales_flat_order table is not adjusted for time zone.  Evidently Magento adjusts this elsewhere, because the time and date show up correctly on the orders page in the admin panel.

However I download my orders into an Order Manager application, which takes the raw data from the sales_flat_order table.  This results in the date being off for order placed late in the day, which in turn causes all sorts of problems for me.

How can this be fixed?

Magento Community
Magento Community

R Stroh

Total Posts:  5

Im using 1.5, and have a issue with the customers admin area,
i put threw a test order and all works fine says proper date and time of the actual order on invoice and in the sales backend.

but if you log into the customers account and look at the order you just made it shows the order was placed on january 1st 1970 for each order i do but if you go into the details of the order it shows the proper date the order was made.