Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Speed up sending of newsletter

hafsa_rani

Total Posts:  102

Hello; I am sorry for disturbing you and sorry for my language;

I need help for the issue I have:

I have a database of 26000 subscribers, when I send the newsletter that blocks the sending of other emails for long time- it can be blocked for 24 hours, I need to speed up the sending of newsletter for 3 or 4 hours maximum, Is it possible? If yes I need to know how make it possible, If no, i need proposition of solutions to send newsletter in a short time.

Thank you in advance and sorry for disturbing you.

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

mattdev_nz

Total Posts:  27
New Zealand

Use an email marketing service provider e.g. mailchimp.com - there are free connectors available

Magento Community
Magento Community

Powertransmissions

Total Posts:  25

Isn’t there an option te set that in the back-end of Magento?
Hasn’t it something to do with the cron job?
I have over 12000 newsetter subscribers and it takes me over 2 days to semnd a newsletter.

Who has the answer?

Magento Community
Magento Community

MagenX
Enthusiast

Total Posts:  791
Dublin

hi
to my knowledge there is something wrong with your mailer,
we just configured postfix for one of the shops with ~20k subscribers, and it took about ~4 hours to send them all.
with reasonable timeouts.

if you tell us your config and how do you send them, may be we will find a problem
probably you have some limits or any messages in the maillog?

thank you

Magento Community
Magento Community

chiefair
Mentor