Magento Forum

   
Magento 1.6 tax problem - admin price for product is always without tax
 
ToniM
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2010-06-28
 

I have a problem with tax calculation in Magento version 1.6. I set Magento that all input prices includes VAT. On frontpage Magento add extra tax regardles how I setup tax.

Please, see picture bellow:
http://www.shrani.si/f/15/t4/4sp1sz7R/magento-tax-calculation.gif

Is there Magento bug in version 1.6, becose version 1.5 is vorking perfectly. Please help.

Image Attachments
Magento-tax-calculation.gif
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
borje
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2010-10-21
 

I second this problem. Any news on it?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
coffeeaddict_nl
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2010-02-16
 

+1

same problem here

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RobinM
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2010-10-15
 

having the same problem with 1.5.1.........

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brake6
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  87
Joined:  2008-09-23
 

Same issue here…
I don’t think it is something wrong with 1.6 because I have it installed both on a local server (working) and on a extern web server (not working).

Anyone have found how to solve it?

UPDATE. You have to change/set the “right” country in “Shipping Setting” -> “Origin”. That solved the problem for me smile

// magnus

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Alex WM
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2011-02-09
 

1:
System -> Configuration -> Sales -> Shipping Settings

Be sure to fill in the correct webstore adress.

2:
System -> Configuration -> Sales -> Tax

Tax Calculation Based On : Shipping Origin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dbashyal
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  164
Joined:  2008-09-12
rockdale, sydney, australia
 
Brake6 - 28 September 2011 02:25 AM

Same issue here…
I don’t think it is something wrong with 1.6 because I have it installed both on a local server (working) and on a extern web server (not working).

Anyone have found how to solve it?

UPDATE. You have to change/set the “right” country in “Shipping Setting” -> “Origin”. That solved the problem for me smile

// magnus

Thanks @Brake6

I was going crazy cause it was adding tax on already included tax prices. Phewww.. so many things to keep in mind :(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top