Magento Forum

Organizing Attributes
 
Paul R Burton
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  25
Joined:  2008-12-02
 

Is it possible to sort attributes in the Admin / Products Information View?

I accidentally deleted the “manufacturer” attribute and then re-added it as a new attribute.  The Attribute automatically displays at the bottom of the Product Information attribute list when adding a new product.

Is there a way to resort the list so the Manufacturer attribute is located at a higher list position?

Thank you,
Paul

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Joachim
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  133
Joined:  2008-01-23
Netherlands
 

Yes there is.. when go to “Catalog” -> “Attributes” -> “Manage Attribute Sets” select the set you want to edit. Under “Groups” you can move the attributes to the desired level and group.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Joachim
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  133
Joined:  2008-01-23
Netherlands
 

Yes there is.. when go to “Catalog” -> “Attributes” -> “Manage Attribute Sets” select the set you want to edit. Under “Groups” you can move the attributes to the desired level and group.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Joachim
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  133
Joined:  2008-01-23
Netherlands
 

Yes there is.. when go to “Catalog” -> “Attributes” -> “Manage Attribute Sets” select the set you want to edit. Under “Groups” you can move the attributes to the desired level and group.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Joachim
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  133
Joined:  2008-01-23
Netherlands
 

Yes there is.. when go to “Catalog” -> “Attributes” -> “Manage Attribute Sets” select the set you want to edit. Under “Groups” you can move the attributes to the desired level and group.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Joachim
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  133
Joined:  2008-01-23
Netherlands
 

Yes there is.. when go to “Catalog” -> “Attributes” -> “Manage Attribute Sets” select the set you want to edit. Under “Groups” you can move the attributes to the desired level and group.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Joachim
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  133
Joined:  2008-01-23
Netherlands
 

Yes there is.. when go to “Catalog” -> “Attributes” -> “Manage Attribute Sets” select the set you want to edit. Under “Groups” you can move the attributes to the desired level and group.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Paul R Burton
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  25
Joined:  2008-12-02
 

Wow.  So simple.  Why I didn’t think of clicking on “default” ... I have no idea.

Thank you very much!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Paul R Burton
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  25
Joined:  2008-12-02
 

Follow-up question:  On the Manage Attribute Sets page, what is the difference between the attribute icons with the “orange circle -” and the icons without?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Joachim
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  133
Joined:  2008-01-23
Netherlands
 

The Attributes with a “stop sign” are the “Values Required”

Sorry for the multiple post of the same message, there were some problems with the Magento forum

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ukdazza
Guru
 
Total Posts:  308
Joined:  2008-04-16
 

I have added custom attributes, which are showing on the product page under “additional information” however I want to move the attribute to be under the price attribute. IS this possible? How? I can not find it anywhere on the forums…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Divendo
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-02-12
København
 
ukdazza - 29 March 2009 07:12 AM

I have added custom attributes, which are showing on the product page under “additional information” however I want to move the attribute to be under the price attribute. IS this possible? How? I can not find it anywhere on the forums…

Hi ..

I’m having the same problem with an installation. We have a shop with some required attributes that we wan’t presented RIGHT of the images and below short description. But it seem to break the layout and get’s pushed down .. And No - the theme’s OK and there no ‘clear’ in the CSS ..  confused

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top