Magento Forum

   
Product detail shows zero (0) quantity by default instead of (1). 
 
nurun
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2011-07-06
 

Running 1.6 here and on a product detail page, the default value is zero quantity in the quantity field. I will still allow you to add the item to your cart, but it\’s confusing and dumb. How do I get it to display (1) by default?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nurun
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2011-07-06
 

Found it. Answer is....

You need to set Minimum Qty Allowed in Shopping Cart to 1*.

1. Go to Admin Panel -> System -> Configuration -> Inventory-> Product Stock Options
2.  Click on Add Minimum Qty button (next to Minimum Qty Allowed inShopping Cart)
3. Choose Customer Group: ALL GROUPS*
4. Enter 1* for Minimum Qty
5. Save Config

* Use whatever you need

When I try to “Save Config” using combination of only All Groups = 1, it does not save within admin; it’s as if nothing was entered once the page postsback.  When I “Save Config” using on General = 1, it does save.  The only way I got it to save, is by selecting all possible Customer Groups and setting to Qty 1.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gretchen2u
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2009-12-03
 

Thanks for posting the solution!  i was having the same problem.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
manish_iitg
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  260
Joined:  2009-05-02
 

Nice!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Klevis Miho
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2009-11-08
Tirana
 

I have added “Minimum Qty Allowed in Shopping Cart” to 1 and did a reindex, cleared caches, but there still shows 0.

I have set “Manage Stock” to No

Any ideas?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pilukamani
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2012-07-08
 

go to
app/design/frontend/base/default/templet/catalog/product/view/type/grouped.phtml

find this code :
<input type="text" name="super_group[<?php echo $_item->getId() ?>]” maxlength="12" value="<?php echo $_item->getQty()*1 ?>” title="<?php echo $this->__('Qty') ?>” class="input-text qty” />

replace with this code:

<input type="text" name="super_group[<?php echo $_item->getId() ?>]” maxlength="12" value="1<?php //echo $_item->getQty()*1 ?>” title="<?php echo $this->__('Qty') ?>” class="input-text qty” />

it shows 1 instade of 0 in group item for simple item .

and i want this Qty may be imported with product import from csv, so any body have idea so plz replay me in

thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top