Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Order PDF output
 
Jenda
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  28
Joined:  2008-06-26
 

Hi guys! How I add PDF output to the Order view?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Discovery
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  767
Joined:  2007-12-29
 

Why? We are not in 1989 and the world has moved on from Pointless Document Format. Don’t do it. PDF is morally wrong. Put a ‘Print Page’ button if that is what you is needing. Really.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
benfrain.com
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  142
Joined:  2008-08-15
 
Discovery - 02 December 2008 01:41 AM

Why? We are not in 1989 and the world has moved on from Pointless Document Format. Don’t do it. PDF is morally wrong. Put a ‘Print Page’ button if that is what you is needing. Really.

Discovery - why? A normal print page will just have it spanning about 4 pages. A PDF will make a nice single page document that can also be emailed to different departments etc? Why the hate of PDF?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Jenda
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  28
Joined:  2008-06-26
 

I have more print output in Order. I can something save to PDF.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Discovery
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  767
Joined:  2007-12-29
 

It’s in admin. When you complete an order you send customer invoice as pdf as well as print it out for them. There is some config stuff in admin config sales to get the logos right.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Jenda
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  28
Joined:  2008-06-26
 

I know. I can specific output already in view Order. Can I use output for Invoice? How I modify? Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top