Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

help setting up multistore
 
dolcezza
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-11-08
 

I need help setting up multistore.
I tried to do it using a second website, and a second store.
In both methods the home page is showing, the category tree is showing, but all menu items, both category menu and cart/account etc… lead to 404 pages on the original site.

Any one willing to help? I don’t mind paying for a little time if necessary.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
David Sedeño
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  20
Joined:  2008-09-25
 

I have the same problem. Changing to the second store show the main page correctly but when clicking in any category of this second store gives 404.

Do you have found a solution? Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
inthewoods
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  103
Joined:  2008-07-11
Carson, Wa.
 

Did you refresh the cache? Admin > System > Cache Management
Also are the sites defined correctly? Admin > System > Configuration > Web (make sure to set the “Current Configuration Scope” to the correct store)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
David Sedeño
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  20
Joined:  2008-09-25
 

I have disabled the cache at all but problem persists: changing store and clicking in any category give me 404 (and change to the original store).

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
SeL_
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1140
Joined:  2007-10-10
Paris, France
 

Did you also delete url-rewriting cache?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
David Sedeño
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  20
Joined:  2008-09-25
 

Yes, I have cleared all caches (Catalog rewrites, images and layered navigation indices). Also I have removed the var/cache/* dirs. Same result…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top