Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Magento Connect Manager blank page after upgrade
 
MERINEO
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2010-01-22
 

Hi all,
i got this error after upgrade from 1.5.1.0 to 1.6.0.0 -

HP Fatal error:  Call to undefined method Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql::isTableExists() in /data/s/a/satrade.info/web/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Resource.php on line 77, referer: http://www.satrade.info/downloader/index.php?A=index&maintenance;=1&updates;=yes

Upgrade is ok, everything is working well, just this one is dead - Magento Connect Manager give me a blank page after upgrade and i really dont know what to do…

Thanks for every help…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Did you delete all your Cache?

You can login to Admin ok?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MERINEO
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2010-01-22
 

Hi,
thanks for reply, yes, admin is ok, cache was deleted several times, everything in Magento working well, just Connect Manager is dead...:(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Can you try installing core through SSH?

Like this: http://brentwpeterson.blogspot.com/2011/08/upgrading-your-magento-install-to.html

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MERINEO
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2010-01-22
 

There is no SSH on server....:(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

You could try via FTP just the core files

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MERINEO
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2010-01-22
 

What exctly is “core files” i try to replace downloader folder, but without any luck...:(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MERINEO
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2010-01-22
 

Hello,
my provider run SSH and everything goes ok, main page is ok, but everyone of url giving me a 404 error now. Can you help me with that?  I cant acces to admin zone, no one of url is working...:(

Best regards,
Imo

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Check your re-writes.

i.e. if you add an index.php in your url you will find out if your re-writes are off

Example: mymagentostore.com/index.php/yourpage.html

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MERINEO
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2010-01-22
 

Thanks,
but nothing work for me, i try to access in every way, look - http://www.myscreenguard.eu/, every link is simply dead...:(

Best regards,
Imo

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

The links all work for me?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Quaeso
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  334
Joined:  2010-04-03
 

at first excuse my englich…

I updated my magento from 1.5.1 to 1.6, now I get the same error ( I think)

Fatal error: Call to undefined method Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql::isTableExists() in /home/xxxxxxxxx/public_html/xxxxxxxxx/spielwiese/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Resource.php on line 77

I can not in the admin...who can help??

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Have you cleared your cache?

What happens when you go to your frontend?

It looks like you install did not complete, do you have access to SSH?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Quaeso
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  334
Joined:  2010-04-03
 
Brent W Peterson - 24 August 2011 10:19 AM

Have you cleared your cache?

Yes I did

Brent W Peterson - 24 August 2011 10:19 AM


What happens when you go to your frontend?

I see my maintenance site

Brent W Peterson - 24 August 2011 10:19 AM


It looks like you install did not complete, do you have access to SSH?

I don´t no, how can I find out this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Quaeso
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  334
Joined:  2010-04-03
 
Brent W Peterson - 24 August 2011 10:19 AM

.... do you have access to SSH?

now I have access to SSH, can you help?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top