Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
Mysql errors 2 hours after upgrade
 
yannickvdb
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2011-08-21
 

Hi everyone,

I updated from 1.5.1 to 1.6 about 2 hours ago and suddenly i started to receive loads of errors from magento like this one:
“Error in file: “/home/xxx/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/sql/catalog_setup/mysql4-upgrade-1.5.9.9-1.6.0.0.php” - Column “date” does not exists on table “catalog_product_index_website"”

And nothing working anymore, it’s the only page i see?

I upgraded magento by going to /downloader/ checking for upgrades and chose to install the new 1.6.0 version.
How can i get my webshop back online again instead of this error?

Thanks smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
yannickvdb
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2011-08-21
 

And weird enough the admin and frontpage are back online, but the checkout says:

SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column ‘base_shipping_hidden_tax_amount’ in ‘field list’

and my category pages say:
Unknown column ‘base_shipping_hidden_tax_amount’ in ‘field list’

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Five5
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  28
Joined:  2008-06-03
 

Similar here.

At end of install script get the following:Error in file: “/home/account/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/XmlConnect/sql/xmlconnect_setup/mysql4-upgrade-1.4.0.13-1.4.0.14.php” - SQLSTATE[42S01]: Base table or view already exists: 1050 Table ‘mage_xmlconnect_config_data’ already exists

Although on the next install got this at the end of the script Fatal error: Call to undefined method Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql::isTableExists() in /home/account/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Resource.php on line 77

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

You need to re-index your site

./shell php indexer.php reindexall
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Five5
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  28
Joined:  2008-06-03
 

Hi Brent,

Did the reindex, but receive the same error. Here is the error in full when trying to access the backend.

Error in file: “/home/account/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/XmlConnect/sql/xmlconnect_setup/mysql4-upgrade-1.4.0.13-1.4.0.14.php” - SQLSTATE[42S01]: Base table or view already exists: 1050 Table ‘mage_xmlconnect_config_data’ already exists

Trace:
#0 /home/account/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(645): Mage::exception(’Mage_Core’, ‘Error in file: ...’)
#1 /home/account/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(437): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(’upgrade’, ‘1.4.0.13’, ‘1.6.0.0’)
#2 /home/account/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(320): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_upgradeResourceDb(’1.4.0.13’, ‘1.6.0.0’)
#3 /home/account/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(235): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyUpdates()
#4 /home/account/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(408): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllUpdates()
#5 /home/account/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(336): Mage_Core_Model_App->_initModules()
#6 /home/account/public_html/app/Mage.php(640): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#7 /home/account/public_html/index.php(80): Mage::run(’’, ‘store’)
#8 {main}

Please note, this was a fresh installation of 1.6, but the database is from the previous 1.5 installation and includes previous installation data and any added tables from previously installed extensions.

Any thoughts?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

So you can access the frontend just fine?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Five5
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  28
Joined:  2008-06-03
 
Brent W Peterson - 31 August 2011 03:39 AM

So you can access the frontend just fine?

No, can’t access the frontend either.

But I did come across a solution that helped. http://askmatt.co.uk/blog/2010/03/base-table-or-view-already-exists-1050-table-already-exists-upgrade-1-3-2-4-to-1-4-0-1-failed-how-to-fix/

As the page describes, changing “create table” to “create table if not exists” in file app/code/core/Mage/XmlConnect/sql/xmlconnect_setup/mysql4-upgrade-1.4.0.13-1.4.0.14.php go past the error.

I can access both frontend and backend now. 1.6.0.0 seems to be installed ok, except I could not run Connect Manager (/downloader) until I changes /downloader/index.php permissions to 755.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

As the page describes, changing “create table” to “create table if not exists” in file

I was thinking about doing a version with all the tables corrected that way!

You will also want to look at Alter tables as well.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Five5
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  28
Joined:  2008-06-03
 
Brent W Peterson - 31 August 2011 07:45 AM

You will also want to look at Alter tables as well.

Can you elaborate please.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
digitaltree
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2011-08-31
 

first sorry for my english.....
I have same error, but I have acces with SSH.

The other problem is when I rebuld index

root@xxx:/var/www/shell# php -f indexer.php reindexall
Product Attributes index process unknown error:
exception 'Zend_Cache_Exception' with message 'can't get apc memory size' in /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache.php:209
Stack trace:
#0 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/Apc.php(191): Zend_Cache::throwException('
can't get apc m...')
#1 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(518): Zend_Cache_Backend_Apc->getFillingPercentage()
#2 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(192): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->_getFastFillingPercentage('saving')
#3 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Core.php(390): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->save('a:5:{s:10:"prod...', 'alphanumericDB_...', Array, false)
#4 /var/www/lib/Varien/Cache/Core.php(76): Zend_Cache_Core->save('a:5:{s:10:"prod...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array, false, 8)
#5 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1459): Varien_Cache_Core->save('a:5:{s:10:"prod...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array)
#6 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1566): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->saveDdlCache('magentocatalogi...', 1, Array)
#7 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(3139): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->describeTable('magentocatalogi...')
#8 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Select.php(328): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->insertFromSelect(Object(Varien_Db_Select), 'magentocatalogi...', Array, 1)
#9 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/CatalogInventory/Model/Resource/Indexer/Stock/Default.php(204): Varien_Db_Select->insertFromSelect('magentocatalogi...')
#10 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/CatalogInventory/Model/Resource/Indexer/Stock/Default.php(70): Mage_CatalogInventory_Model_Resource_Indexer_Stock_Default->_prepareIndexTable()
#11 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/CatalogInventory/Model/Resource/Indexer/Stock.php(257): Mage_CatalogInventory_Model_Resource_Indexer_Stock_Default->reindexAll()
#12 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Indexer/Abstract.php(125): Mage_CatalogInventory_Model_Resource_Indexer_Stock->reindexAll()
#13 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(159): Mage_Index_Model_Indexer_Abstract->reindexAll()
#14 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(187): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexAll()
#15 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(181): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexEverything()
#16 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(158): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexEverything()
#17 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(198): Mage_Shell_Compiler->run()
#18 {main}
Product Prices index process unknown error:
exception 'Zend_Cache_Exception' with message 'can't get apc memory size' in /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache.php:209
Stack trace:
#0 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/Apc.php(191): Zend_Cache::throwException('
can't get apc m...')
#1 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(518): Zend_Cache_Backend_Apc->getFillingPercentage()
#2 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(192): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->_getFastFillingPercentage('saving')
#3 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Core.php(390): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->save('a:4:{s:9:"entit...', 'alphanumericDB_...', Array, false)
#4 /var/www/lib/Varien/Cache/Core.php(76): Zend_Cache_Core->save('a:4:{s:9:"entit...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array, false, 8)
#5 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1459): Varien_Cache_Core->save('a:4:{s:9:"entit...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array)
#6 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1566): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->saveDdlCache('magentocatalog_...', 1, Array)
#7 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(3139): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->describeTable('magentocatalog_...')
#8 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Select.php(328): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->insertFromSelect(Object(Varien_Db_Select), 'magentocatalog_...', Array, 1)
#9 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Product/Indexer/Price.php(433): Varien_Db_Select->insertFromSelect('magentocatalog_...')
#10 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Product/Indexer/Price.php(374): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Product_Indexer_Price->_prepareTierPriceIndex()
#11 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Indexer/Abstract.php(125): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Product_Indexer_Price->reindexAll()
#12 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(159): Mage_Index_Model_Indexer_Abstract->reindexAll()
#13 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(187): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexAll()
#14 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(158): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexEverything()
#15 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(198): Mage_Shell_Compiler->run()
#16 {main}
Catalog URL Rewrites index was rebuilt successfully
Product Flat Data index process unknown error
:
exception 'Zend_Cache_Exception' with message 'can't get apc memory size' in /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache.php:209
Stack trace:
#0 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/Apc.php(191): Zend_Cache::throwException('
can't get apc m...')
#1 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(518): Zend_Cache_Backend_Apc->getFillingPercentage()
#2 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(192): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->_getFastFillingPercentage('saving')
#3 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Core.php(390): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->save('a:9:{s:9:"entit...', 'alphanumericDB_...', Array, false)
#4 /var/www/lib/Varien/Cache/Core.php(76): Zend_Cache_Core->save('a:9:{s:9:"entit...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array, false, 8)
#5 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1459): Varien_Cache_Core->save('a:9:{s:9:"entit...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array)
#6 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1566): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->saveDdlCache('magentocatalog_...', 1, Array)
#7 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Resource/Entity/Attribute.php(472): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->describeTable('magentocatalog_...')
#8 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Attribute/Abstract.php(626): Mage_Eav_Model_Resource_Entity_Attribute->describeTable('magentocatalog_...')
#9 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Attribute/Abstract.php(529): Mage_Eav_Model_Entity_Attribute_Abstract->_getFlatColumnsOldDefinition()
#10 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Product/Flat/Indexer.php(422): Mage_Eav_Model_Entity_Attribute_Abstract->getFlatColumns()
#11 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Product/Flat/Indexer.php(615): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Product_Flat_Indexer->getFlatColumns()
#12 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Product/Flat/Indexer.php(125): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Product_Flat_Indexer->prepareFlatTable(1)
#13 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Product/Flat/Indexer.php(115): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Product_Flat_Indexer->rebuild('1')
#14 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Product/Flat/Indexer.php(73): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Product_Flat_Indexer->rebuild(NULL)
#15 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Product/Indexer/Flat.php(303): Mage_Catalog_Model_Product_Flat_Indexer->rebuild()
#16 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(159): Mage_Catalog_Model_Product_Indexer_Flat->reindexAll()
#17 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(187): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexAll()
#18 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(158): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexEverything()
#19 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(198): Mage_Shell_Compiler->run()
#20 {main}
Category Flat Data index process unknown error:
exception 'Zend_Cache_Exception' with message 'can't get apc memory size' in /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache.php:209
Stack trace:
#0 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/Apc.php(191): Zend_Cache::throwException('
can't get apc m...')
#1 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(518): Zend_Cache_Backend_Apc->getFillingPercentage()
#2 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(192): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->_getFastFillingPercentage('saving')
#3 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Core.php(390): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->save('a:10:{s:9:"enti...', 'alphanumericDB_...', Array, false)
#4 /var/www/lib/Varien/Cache/Core.php(76): Zend_Cache_Core->save('a:10:{s:9:"enti...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array, false, 8)
#5 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1459): Varien_Cache_Core->save('a:10:{s:9:"enti...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array)
#6 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1566): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->saveDdlCache('magentocatalog_...', 1, Array)
#7 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Category/Flat.php(603): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->describeTable('magentocatalog_...')
#8 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Category/Flat.php(545): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Category_Flat->_getStaticColumns()
#9 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Category/Flat.php(465): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Category_Flat->_createTable('1')
#10 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Category/Indexer/Flat.php(237): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Category_Flat->rebuild()
#11 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(159): Mage_Catalog_Model_Category_Indexer_Flat->reindexAll()
#12 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(187): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexAll()
#13 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(158): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexEverything()
#14 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(198): Mage_Shell_Compiler->run()
#15 {main}
Category Products index process unknown error:
exception 'Zend_Cache_Exception' with message 'can't get apc memory size' in /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache.php:209
Stack trace:
#0 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/Apc.php(191): Zend_Cache::throwException('
can't get apc m...')
#1 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(518): Zend_Cache_Backend_Apc->getFillingPercentage()
#2 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(192): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->_getFastFillingPercentage('saving')
#3 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Core.php(390): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->save('a:6:{s:11:"cate...', 'alphanumericDB_...', Array, false)
#4 /var/www/lib/Varien/Cache/Core.php(76): Zend_Cache_Core->save('a:6:{s:11:"cate...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array, false, 8)
#5 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1459): Varien_Cache_Core->save('a:6:{s:11:"cate...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array)
#6 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1566): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->saveDdlCache('magentocatalog_...', 1, Array)
#7 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Resource/Abstract.php(135): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->describeTable('magentocatalog_...')
#8 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Resource/Abstract.php(104): Mage_Index_Model_Resource_Abstract->insertFromTable('magentocatalog_...', 'magentocatalog_...', false)
#9 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Category/Indexer/Product.php(922): Mage_Index_Model_Resource_Abstract->syncData()
#10 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Indexer/Abstract.php(125): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Category_Indexer_Product->reindexAll()
#11 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(159): Mage_Index_Model_Indexer_Abstract->reindexAll()
#12 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(187): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexAll()
#13 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(158): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexEverything()
#14 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(198): Mage_Shell_Compiler->run()
#15 {main}
Catalog Search Index index process unknown error:
exception 'Zend_Cache_Exception' with message 'can't get apc memory size' in /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache.php:209
Stack trace:
#0 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/Apc.php(191): Zend_Cache::throwException('
can't get apc m...')
#1 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(518): Zend_Cache_Backend_Apc->getFillingPercentage()
#2 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/TwoLevels.php(192): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->_getFastFillingPercentage('saving')
#3 /var/www/lib/Zend/Cache/Core.php(390): Zend_Cache_Backend_TwoLevels->save('a:17:{s:12:"att...', 'alphanumericDB_...', Array, false)
#4 /var/www/lib/Varien/Cache/Core.php(76): Zend_Cache_Core->save('a:17:{s:12:"att...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array, false, 8)
#5 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1459): Varien_Cache_Core->save('a:17:{s:12:"att...', 'DB_PDO_MYSQL_DD...', Array)
#6 /var/www/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1566): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->saveDdlCache('magentoeav_attr...', 1, Array)
#7 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Product/Attribute/Collection.php(55): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->describeTable('magentoeav_attr...')
#8 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Db/Collection/Abstract.php(135): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Product_Attribute_Collection->_initSelect()
#9 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(1350): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Db_Collection_Abstract->__construct(Array)
#10 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(1386): Mage_Core_Model_Config->getModelInstance('catalog_resourc...', Array)
#11 /var/www/app/Mage.php(460): Mage_Core_Model_Config->getResourceModelInstance('catalog/product...', Array)
#12 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/CatalogSearch/Model/Resource/Fulltext.php(414): Mage::getResourceModel('catalog/product...')
#13 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/CatalogSearch/Model/Resource/Fulltext.php(142): Mage_CatalogSearch_Model_Resource_Fulltext->_getSearchableAttributes('static')
#14 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/CatalogSearch/Model/Resource/Fulltext.php(120): Mage_CatalogSearch_Model_Resource_Fulltext->_rebuildStoreIndex(1, NULL)
#15 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/CatalogSearch/Model/Fulltext.php(70): Mage_CatalogSearch_Model_Resource_Fulltext->rebuildIndex(NULL, NULL)
#16 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/CatalogSearch/Model/Indexer/Fulltext.php(395): Mage_CatalogSearch_Model_Fulltext->rebuildIndex()
#17 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(159): Mage_CatalogSearch_Model_Indexer_Fulltext->reindexAll()
#18 /var/www/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(187): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexAll()
#19 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(158): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexEverything()
#20 /var/www/shell/indexer.php(198): Mage_Shell_Compiler->run()
#21 {main}
Stock Status index was rebuilt successfully
Tag Aggregation Data index was rebuilt successfully
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Can you turn off APC and see if it runs. You may have it on in your local.xml

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Shay1680
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2009-11-02
 

after upgrade i got some erros, i ran reindex and got the following exceptions

my site is down, please advise?

DeprecatedDirective 'register_long_arrays' is deprecated in PHP 5.3 and greater in Unknown on line 0

Deprecated
Directive 'magic_quotes_gpc' is deprecated in PHP 5.3 and greater in Unknown on line 0
Product Attributes index was rebuilt successfully
Product Prices index process unknown error
:
exception 'PDOException' with message 'SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column 'website_date' in 'field list'' in /var/www/ob/lib/Zend/Db/Statement/Pdo.php:228
Stack trace
:
#0 /var/www/ob/lib/Zend/Db/Statement/Pdo.php(228): PDOStatement->execute(Array)
#1 /var/www/ob/lib/Varien/Db/Statement/Pdo/Mysql.php(110): Zend_Db_Statement_Pdo->_execute(Array)
#2 /var/www/ob/lib/Zend/Db/Statement.php(300): Varien_Db_Statement_Pdo_Mysql->_execute(Array)
#3 /var/www/ob/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Abstract.php(479): Zend_Db_Statement->execute(Array)
#4 /var/www/ob/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Abstract.php(238): Zend_Db_Adapter_Abstract->query('INSERT INTO `ca...', Array)
#5 /var/www/ob/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(389): Zend_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Abstract->query('INSERT INTO `ca...', Array)
#6 /var/www/ob/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1905): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->query('INSERT INTO `ca...', Array)
#7 /var/www/ob/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1878): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->insertArray('catalog_product...', Array, Array)
#8 /var/www/ob/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Product/Indexer/Price.php(535): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->insertMultiple('catalog_product...', Array)
#9 /var/www/ob/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Product/Indexer/Price.php(373): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Product_Indexer_Price->_prepareWebsiteDateTable()
#10 /var/www/ob/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Indexer/Abstract.php(125): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Product_Indexer_Price->reindexAll()
#11 /var/www/ob/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(159): Mage_Index_Model_Indexer_Abstract->reindexAll()
#12 /var/www/ob/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(187): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexAll()
#13 /var/www/ob/shell/indexer.php(158): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexEverything()
#14 /var/www/ob/shell/indexer.php(198): Mage_Shell_Compiler->run()
#15 {main}

Next exception 'Zend_Db_Statement_Exception' with message 'SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column 'website_date' in 'field list'' in /var/www/ob/lib/Zend/Db/Statement/Pdo.php:234
Stack trace
:
#0 /var/www/ob/lib/Varien/Db/Statement/Pdo/Mysql.php(110): Zend_Db_Statement_Pdo->_execute(Array)
#1 /var/www/ob/lib/Zend/Db/Statement.php(300): Varien_Db_Statement_Pdo_Mysql->_execute(Array)
#2 /var/www/ob/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Abstract.php(479): Zend_Db_Statement->execute(Array)
#3 /var/www/ob/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Abstract.php(238): Zend_Db_Adapter_Abstract->query('INSERT INTO `ca...', Array)
#4 /var/www/ob/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(389): Zend_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Abstract->query('INSERT INTO `ca...', Array)
#5 /var/www/ob/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1905): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->query('INSERT INTO `ca...', Array)
#6 /var/www/ob/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(1878): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->insertArray('catalog_product...', Array, Array)
#7 /var/www/ob/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Product/Indexer/Price.php(535): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->insertMultiple('catalog_product...', Array)
#8 /var/www/ob/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Product/Indexer/Price.php(373): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Product_Indexer_Price->_prepareWebsiteDateTable()
#9 /var/www/ob/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Indexer/Abstract.php(125): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Product_Indexer_Price->reindexAll()
#10 /var/www/ob/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(159): Mage_Index_Model_Indexer_Abstract->reindexAll()
#11 /var/www/ob/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(187): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexAll()
#12 /var/www/ob/shell/indexer.php(158): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexEverything()
#13 /var/www/ob/shell/indexer.php(198): Mage_Shell_Compiler->run()
#14 {main}
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ceefour
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  52
Joined:  2008-09-16
Bandung, Indonesia
 
Brent W Peterson - 02 September 2011 07:38 AM

Can you turn off APC and see if it runs. You may have it on in your local.xml

THANK YOU Brent!

I tried flush cache, recompile, reindex, but problem still persist…

After restarting PHP5-FPM ( I use Apache2 + FastCGI + PHP5-FPM + APC ) and redoing flush cache, recompile, reindexall.. problem seems to be solved.

Thanks!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Good to hear that worked! I also found the seLinux can gave slowness problems if not configured properly. This can lead to degradation on your performance and poor upgrades.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
AUAllIn
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2010-06-02
 

What file are we changing the create table to create table if not exist?  After removing the fresh install 1.6 database and replacing it with 1.5 database a column “date” does not exist per the error even though it is actually there.  Fields: website_id (small int(5)), website_date (date), rate (float) Any ideas? The mysql4-upgrade-1.5.9.9-1.6.0.0.php file doesn’t have any create table/create table in not exist code in it.

update: Everything works up till the point when I refresh the cach then everything goes white for a little while and then error pages start showing up a minute or two later. ERRRR....

a:5:{i:0;s:196:"Error in file: “/home/viptailg/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/sql/catalog_setup/mysql4-upgrade-1.5.9.9-1.6.0.0.php” - Column “date” does not exists on table “catalog_product_index_website"";i:1;s:996:"

#0 /home/viptailg/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(645): Mage::exception(’Mage_Core’, ‘Error in file: ...’)
#1 /home/viptailg/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(437): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(’upgrade’, ‘1.4.0.0.44’, ‘1.6.0.0.5’)
#2 /home/viptailg/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(320): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_upgradeResourceDb(’1.4.0.0.44’, ‘1.6.0.0.5’)
#3 /home/viptailg/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(235): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyUpdates()
#4 /home/viptailg/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(408): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllUpdates()
#5 /home/viptailg/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(336): Mage_Core_Model_App->_initModules()
#6 /home/viptailg/public_html/app/Mage.php(640): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#7 /home/viptailg/public_html/index.php(80): Mage::run(’’, ‘store’)
#8 {main}”;s:3:"url”;s:1:"/”;s:11:"script_name”;s:10:"/index.php”;s:4:"skin”;s:7:"default";}

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Did you drop and re-create your database on the 2nd upgrade attempt?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 2