Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

How to upgrade from 1.5.1 to 1.6.0
 
dbabaev
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  83
Joined:  2008-03-29
 

tried that. now I get :(

a:5:{i:0;s:296:"Error in file: "/chroot/home/mysite/dev.mysiterts.com/html/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/sql/eav_setup/mysql4-upgrade-1.5.9.9-1.6.0.0.php" - SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1025 Error on rename of './mysite_magento_dev/eav_entity_varchar' to './mysite_magento_dev/#sql2-1b96-1f7a6d' (errno: 152)";i:1;s:1144:"#0 /chroot/home/mysite/dev.mysiterts.com/html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(645): Mage::exception('Mage_Core', 'Error in file: ...')
#1 /chroot/home/mysite/dev.mysiterts.com/html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(437): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb('upgrade', '0.7.16', '1.6.0.0')
#2 /chroot/home/mysite/dev.mysiterts.com/html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(320): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_upgradeResourceDb('0.7.16', '1.6.0.0')
#3 /chroot/home/mysite/dev.mysiterts.com/html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(235): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyUpdates()
#4 /chroot/home/mysite/dev.mysiterts.com/html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(408): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllUpdates()
#5 /chroot/home/mysite/dev.mysiterts.com/html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(336): Mage_Core_Model_App->_initModules()
#6 /chroot/home/mysite/dev.mysiterts.com/html/app/Mage.php(640): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#7 /chroot/home/mysite/dev.mysiterts.com/html/index.php(80): Mage::run('', 'store')
#8 {main}"
;s:3:"url";s:1:"/";s:11:"script_name";s:10:"/index.php";s:4:"skin";s:7:"default";}
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Clear your cache and restart the install

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dbabaev
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  83
Joined:  2008-03-29
 

did all that :( restarted the install now it’s back to that “Column “date” does not exists on table” error and no matter how many times I restart the process it gives me that error. not cool :(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fabianborg
Member
 
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2011-05-10
 
Brent W Peterson - 23 August 2011 08:05 AM

Modify you /app/etc/config.xml file before you start your upgrade

http://brentwpeterson.blogspot.com/2011/08/magento-errors-sqlstate23000-integrity.html

Hopefully that solves it

Thanks for the info. Shall we do this prior to creating a backup in v1.5.1 [that will be used to restore the data] then proceed with the update via ssh?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Yes and more importantly before you start the restore!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
walejo01
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-10-10
 

You guys are going to thank me after this. I solved it.

step 1

chmod 700 ./mage
rm -rf /var/cache session
./mage mage-setup .
./mage config-set preferred_state stable
./mage list-installed
./mage list-upgrades
./mage install http://connect20.magentocommerce.com/community Mage_All_Latest --force

Step 2

try ./shell php indexer.php reindexall or php shell/indexer.php reindexall to reindex

Step 3

Reset the magento permission .............
find . -type f -exec chmod 644 {} ;
find . -type d -exec chmod 755 {} ;
chmod o+w var var/.htaccess includes includes/config.php app/etc
chmod 550 pear
chmod 550 mage #for magento 1.5+
chmod -R o+w media

You are done !!!!!! happy upgrade and rememeber to backup your database before you do.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
krlkv
Member
 
Total Posts:  42
Joined:  2008-11-09
 
walejo01 - 23 August 2011 04:32 PM

rm -rf /var/cache session

What exactly do you intend to clean with this command?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
krlkv
Member
 
Total Posts:  42
Joined:  2008-11-09
 
walejo01 - 23 August 2011 04:32 PM

./shell php indexer.php reindexall

is nonsense

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
krlkv
Member
 
Total Posts:  42
Joined:  2008-11-09
 

And magento forum still has double posting issues.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
GPutignano
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  214
Joined:  2007-11-03
Lauria - Italy
 

It seems that I’ll not be able to upgrade. I tried by magento connect, by ssh but nothing to do, I get always a lot of errors about renaming tables and missing index.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
krlkv
Member
 
Total Posts:  42
Joined:  2008-11-09
 
Garrone - 24 August 2011 02:37 AM

It seems that I’ll not be able to upgrade. I tried by magento connect, by ssh but nothing to do, I get always a lot of errors about renaming tables and missing index.

There is no upgrade guide and solutions posted by Magento guys in this thread contain blatant errors.

We are stuck with ./mage list-upgrades throwing list-upgrades: Invalid stability in compareStabilities argument error.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Bazz78
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  156
Joined:  2008-06-16
Italy
 

clear install on database ver. 1.5.1.0 (1,5 gigabyte zipped)

i have a error 152 (like dbabaev) but the TABLE name is different....

SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1025 Error on rename of ‘.\new1510\catalog_product_entity_int’ to ‘.\new1510\#sql2-12f4-14’ (errno: 152)”

it’s very strange because:
1 - TABLE exists
2 - it’s the same ERROR (rename table) but TABLE is different for any installation

Can be a timeout problem???

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
GPutignano
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  214
Joined:  2007-11-03
Lauria - Italy
 
Bazz78 - 24 August 2011 07:01 AM

clear install on database ver. 1.5.1.0 (1,5 gigabyte zipped)

i have a error 152 (like dbabaev) but the TABLE name is different....

SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1025 Error on rename of ‘.\new1510\catalog_product_entity_int’ to ‘.\new1510\#sql2-12f4-14’ (errno: 152)”

I get a similar error about a lot of tables.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

@Garrone:: Your error means your server ran out of resources, either memory or space, you need to increase your time out or upgrade from SSH

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
GPutignano
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  214
Joined:  2007-11-03
Lauria - Italy
 
Brent W Peterson - 24 August 2011 07:06 AM

@Garrone:: Your error means your server ran out of resources, either memory or space, you need to increase your time out or upgrade from SSH

I’m always trying to upgrade from SSH, I’m using putty.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top