Magento Forum

Page 4 of 4
Can’t install 0.7.14800 & Installer CSS seems broken
 
Mark_Kimsal
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  186
Joined:  2007-09-12
Michigan, USA
 
Josue4ever - 16 January 2008 10:35 AM

I tryed to change the ORIG_SCRIPT_NAME in the files and then I can run the installer. But in the last step after I type my name and mail shows a “The page cannot display”

When I type the folder installation, that apears like before (lot of tme loading, seems broken, no button)

The php_info.php5 page is gone.  I can’t do much without that.  If the change of “ORIG_SCRIPT_NAME” works, then the very first page should not have broken CSS and the button should work.  I think you might have another problem.  Are you using the php5 CGI only for the extension “.php5” ?  That might have something to do with it.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
harry12bar
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  168
Joined:  2008-01-07
 
Mark_Kimsal - 11 January 2008 03:46 PM

Works fine for me on 1 and 1.  I have full root server tho… does everyone else have shared hosting?

http://metrofindings.com/magento2/

I do… and all is well after a rather pragmatic installation.... I manually over wrote files with upgrade (0.7) and then installed via pear to be sure I got them all. Just a quick note : all chmods were changed when I installed using pear upgrade… so I had to reset them back to original installation settings manually.
Eventually worked fine…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Josue4ever
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  138
Joined:  2007-10-03
Mexico DF
 

Well. i erase everithing and upload (again). First the installer seems broken. Then i replace the 4 files with ORIG_SCRIPT and the installation works fine. Then I could advance to the upgrade page. I selected “Beta” Option and works fine. Then i press f5 and pushed “continue with manual upgrade”. In the next screen i writte about the SQL and then!!!!!!!!!

Magento back to the installation screen and (again) all was broken.....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dell
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  61
Joined:  2008-01-01
 

This 1 + 1 intall of 0.7.14800 is pesky.  I followed the install notes above, changed the hta file to the latest 1 + 1 version and am hung up as well.  Get part way through the 2nd install page when it hangs on:

Setting preferred state to: beta

config-set succeeded

Downloading and installing Magento, please wait…

Ignoring installed package pear/PEAR
Ignoring installed package mage-core/Mage_Pear_Helpers
downloading Lib_ZF-0.7.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Lib_ZF-0.7.0.tgz (2,080,168 bytes)
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................done: 2,080,168 bytes
downloading Lib_Varien-0.7.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Lib_Varien-0.7.0.tgz (81,143 bytes)
...done: 81,143 bytes
downloading Mage_All-0.7.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Mage_All-0.7.0.tgz (1,890,552 bytes)
...done: 1,890,552 bytes
downloading Interface_Frontend_Default-0.7.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Interface_Frontend_Default-0.7.0.tgz (999,651 bytes)
...done: 999,651 bytes
downloading Interface_Adminhtml_Default-0.7.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Interface_Adminhtml_Default-0.7.0.tgz (262,274 bytes)
...done: 262,274 bytes
downloading Interface_Install_Default-0.7.0.tgz ...
Starting to download Interface_Install_Default-0.7.0.tgz (111,844 bytes)
...done: 111,844 bytes

Guess I’ll try another fresh install tomorrow and hope for better luck.  Drat >:(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dell
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  61
Joined:  2008-01-01
 

Well, I have to thank Mark, Monkeybum & Brady for finally getting 0.7.14800 installed on 1 + 1.  Way too many hours spent on this for one weekend.

The problem I had was the number (9) Brady said he replaced 9 instances of ‘SCRIPT_NAME” with ‘ORIG_SCRIPT_NAME’ and that after doing so hissite.com sent him to “mysite.com/install (whereas before it was mysite.com/index.php/install)

I had only replaced 8 instances even though I used find & replace on Store.php, Config.php, Url.php and functions.php

At wit’s end I went back through those scripts carefully and found the culprit.  In Url php there is a incidence that find & replace missed.

line 357 if (!Mage::getStoreConfigFlag(’web/url/use_orig_script_name‘)) {

the orig has use_script_name in small letters and f&r;missed it for me......  Maybe your problem is the same.

Anyway, like most of you, I’m now in and will start looking at this tomorrow......

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TeRRaX
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-01-20
France
 

Je suis français, désolé pour ce post qui n’est pas en anglais, mais je pense qu’il pourra aider tout de même beaucoup de monde.

I am French, sorry for this post which is not in English, but I think it will help all Same many people. (Translated by Google)




Finalement j’ai enfin réussi à installer la version beta de Magento ver. 0.7.14800 sur un serveur mutualisé chez 1and1 (1&1;). Et plus précisément dans un sous domaine d’un site déjà en ligne, ceci afin de tester cette pré version très prometteuse. Donc dans un dossier « magento » et non pas à la racine de mon site.

Description de l’installation:
- téléchargement du fichier magento-0.7.14800.tar.gz

- téléchargement du fichier fr_FR.zip (pour l’intégration partielle de la version francaise)

- décompression de la première archive téléchargée dans le répertoire de votre choix, puis décompression de la seconde dans le dossier choisi xxxxx/magento/app/locale


Mise en ligne du site:

envoi des fichiers sur le serveur via FTP (par exemple FileZilla)
modification des droits sur les répertoires et fichiers comme indiqué sur le site officiel
remplacement du fichier .htaccess de la racine, modifié comme indiqué ci-dessous

AddHandler x-mapp-php5 .php

<IfModule mod_php5.c>
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off
php_flag short_open_tag on
</IfModule>

DirectoryIndex index.php

RewriteRule .* index.php



Comme vous pouvez le voir le mode Rewrite n’est pas activé. J’ai juste activé l’utilisation de php5.


Modification des fichiers intégrant SCRIPT_NAME par ORIG_SCRIPT_NAME:


3 remplacements dans
/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php

2 remplacements dans
/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php

2 remplacements dans
/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Store.php

1 remplacement dans (uniquement la concordance en lettres majuscules!)
/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Url.php

Soit un total de 8 remplacements.
(n’oubliez pas de renvoyer les fichiers modifiés sur le serveur si vous les avez modifiés en locale)

Une fois tout cela effectué il ne reste plus qu’a commencer l’installation du site à partir du navigateur internet. Personnellement j’ai créé un sous domaine avec comme répertoire /magento. Donc il m’a simplement fallu taper dans le navigateur: http://www.magento.mondomaine.xx pour obtenir:



En page 1, Localization
le début de l’installation du site, la ou il est nécessaire de valider l’acceptation de la licence afin de pouvoir cliquer sur le bouton « continue ».

En page 2, Download Magento Core Modules and Updates
lorsque qu’il est demandé quel choix on veut faire pour installer le site j’ai choisi l’installation SVN soit le bouton « Continue SVN installation »


En page 3, Configuration
lorsque l’assistant d’installation (le fameux Wizard) propose de rentrer les informations de connexions à la base de données j’ai coché les deux choix en bas de page, c’est à dire:

Do not use Apache Rewrite (doit être coché)

Skip URL validation (doit également être coché)


remarque:
dans la section Secure Connection j’ai choisi http et port 80 car il me semble que mon hébergement chez 1and1 ne supporte pas le http sécurisé https.

autre remarque:
j’ai mis juste / dans le choix de répertoire racine (base path) car j’ai créé un sous domaine (faisable dans l’administration de son pack hebergement chez 1and1. Je suppose donc que s’il n’y a pas de sous domaine de créé qu’il faille mettre /magento par exemple.



En page 4,
si tout se passe normalement on doit avoir un formulaire pour créer le compte administrateur du site! Et voilà le site est finalement installé!

Quel bonheur d’y être arrivé après un bon nombre d’heures.



Astuces:

Si vous avez eu des problèmes lors de l’installation il est possible de reprendre l’installation depuis le début en supprimant entièrement les données de la base de données (via phpmyadmin fourni par 1and1) et également le fichier /magento/app/etc/locale.xml (créé lors de la précédente installation)



Je remercie tous ceux qui ont pu me donné des infos que j’ai relevé a droite et a gauche sur les différents posts du forum http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards et du forum http://www.fragento.org

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
setanta
Member
 
Total Posts:  33
Joined:  2007-11-01
 

Having the same problem on a shared server with site5 (PHP Version 5.2.1)

Installed version 0.7.15480 and updated ‘SCRIPT_NAME’ to ‘ORIG_SCRIPT_NAME’ as mentioned in this thread.
However in this version I could only find 5 places to change it (1 in functions.php, 2 in Config.php & 2 in Store.php, could not find it in Url.php at all (even checking upper &lower;case))

This problem is persistent and when I try to install I get directed to http://www.mydomain.com/index.php/install/ and if I proceed index.php is in all my urls and none of my categories work, very frustrating.

Any suggestions are welcome.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Moshe
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1770
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles
 

@setanta: in 0.7.15480 you don’t need to replace to ORIG_SCRIPT_NAME.

/index.php/ will appear in URL always on install and admin pages.

If you have mod_rewrite enabled you can remove /index.php/ from frontend URLs by configuring Admin > System > Configuration > Web > Use Web Server Rewrites = Yes

If your frontend works with /index.php/ but doesn’t without, it could mean that:
1. your mod_rewrite is not enabled
2. your .htaccess wasn’t correctly uploaded
3. in httpd.conf there’s option AllowOverrides None, which should be AllowOverrides All, to allow loading .htaccess files.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
setanta
Member
 
Total Posts:  33
Joined:  2007-11-01
 

Thanks Moche, really fast and helpful response : )
It was a problem with mod_rewrite not being enabled!! I’m working with the sample data now and looking fwd to making some real progress this weekend.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
smudge
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2008-07-14
 

Is this the most recent post for this thread? A year later and several releases later and still I cannot install on 1and1?

Has anyone found/written a walk-thru for this please, it’s rather pesky having a great cart and being unable to run it!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Helder
Member
 
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2008-06-20
Montevideo, Uruguay.
 

I had this same issue (Magento showed me the loop error) and I solved it by giving a full 777 to all the Magento folder.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
reguidy
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-03-09
 

r4 ds
I came across the same question.  I find the solution.
The following is key:
1. add
AddType x-mapp-php5 .php
AddHandler x-mapp-php5 .php

to the php.ini

and change php.ini into php5.ini
2. edit .htaccess
modify rewrite base /magento/ to the real url, such as rewrite base /

3.add this line to php5.ini
cgi.fix_pathinfo = 1

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 4 of 4