Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 4
Can’t install 0.7.14800 & Installer CSS seems broken
 
Brady
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  330
Joined:  2007-09-10
Orange County, CA
 

I tried installing the latest version via SSH (like I normally do).  I erased all my previous Magento files & databased to do a fresh install.  Once the new version was downloaded and unzipped on the server, and I tried to install, the installer screen looks like the link to the CSS file is not correct (see attached screenshot).

Also, when I click the “Agree to Terms” check box, the continue button will not activate, so I can’t install.

System:
1&1 shared hosting (I have the .htaccess modified accordingly)
Firefox 3 (Mac)

My 1&1 modified .htaccess file.  Magento is installed in the root directory.

<IfModule mod_php5.c>
    
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off
    php_flag short_open_tag on
</IfModule>

AddType x-mapp-php5 .php

DirectoryIndex index
.php

RewriteEngine on

RewriteBase 
/

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/media/
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/skin/
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/js/
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond 
%{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond 
%{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-l

RewriteRule 
.* index.php
Image Attachments
install.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Moshe
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1770
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles
 

Hi, could you post or PM me the URL?

Or you could paste the <HEAD> contents of the page

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brady
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  330
Joined:  2007-09-10
Orange County, CA
 

Thanks for the help!

On a side note, the installed page loads EXTREMELY slow, compared to other pages on the same server.

I just PM’ed you the head code & url.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
monkeybum
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  32
Joined:  2007-11-12
 

having the same issues with 1and1 hosting - the previous version worked fine - the continue button remains disabled - Getting a Javascript object error.

The problem seems to be the path - looks like it’s including /index.php

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://mysite.co.uk/index.php/js/prototype/prototype.js" ></script>
    
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://mysite.co.uk/index.php/js/prototype/validation.js" ></script>
    
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://mysite.co.uk/index.php/js/mage/translate.js" ></script>
    
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://mysite.co.uk/index.php/js/varien/js.js" ></script>
    
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://mysite.co.uk/index.php/js/varien/form.js" ></script>
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MS24
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2007-10-13
Germany - Wiesbaden
 

I`ve exact the same problem, too. Anybody has a solution?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jammyjc
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-01-06
 

I’m also having this problem on 1and1. If you remove the indexphp from the url then the install page is displayed correctly but trying to continue past the first screen just fails.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
woolyninja
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-01-04
 

Add me to the 1&1;list with issues.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Josue4ever
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  138
Joined:  2007-10-03
Mexico DF
 

I have the same problem. The same account in 1 and 1.
Installing again from 0

You can see here

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
FireIslandMan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2007-12-20
 

Also having 1and1 installation problems. This seems related to the new .htacess file used by Magento 0.7.14800 which may be incompatible with 1and1’s Apache configuration:

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/2019/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Josue4ever
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  138
Joined:  2007-10-03
Mexico DF
 

I have been trying change the htaccess bu i have not positive result. Anyone has a solution?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ksfhhllp
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-01-11
 

Same exact problem here. I am also installing in the root dir.

If I go directly to the install page (http://www.mysite.com/install) it renders correctly. However, when I try to continue, I get the following:

Firefox:
The page isn’t redirecting properly
Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete.
* This problem can sometimes be caused by disabling or refusing to accept
cookies.

IE:
URL becomes http://mysite.com/index.php/install/wizard/beginPost/install/wizard/locale/install/install/install/install/install/install/install/install/ (etc.)
Plus I get an Error 500 - Internal server error

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ksfhhllp
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-01-11
 

It looks like people are having the same problem in this thread:
http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/2328/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
hoz
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2007-09-03
 

i have same problem and still no solution :(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
monkeybum
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  32
Joined:  2007-11-12
 

OK looking in to things a bit further reveals that the accessor method ‘getPostURL()’ is returning the url including ‘index.php’

So when you hit submit the url that is being posted to:

http://www.yourdomain.com/index.php/install/wizard/localePost

Which is then being recursively rewritten by the rules giving this

http://www.yourdomain.com/index.php/install/wizard/localePost/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/install/wizard/download/

Anyway - to me it looks like something is wrong with the environmental variables (from which the ‘getPostURL()’ is derived?) - that’s why it’s affecting everyone with 1and1 servers.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brady
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  330
Joined:  2007-09-10
Orange County, CA
 

I get the same “index.php” and multiple repeated directories issue w/ my 1&1;server.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
griffin12000
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2008-01-10
 

i am as well.. the exact things.. i have tried allot of the fixes people are posting on the forum.. but so far nothing works

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 4