Magento Forum

   
RESOLVED - Terms & Conditions not displayed after upgrade to 1.5x from 1.4x
 
DeadMaverick
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-09-13
 

Hope someone can help me my Terms & Conditions are not displayed after upgrade to 1.5x from 1.4x, they are enabled and the cart displays the must agree to terms and conditions error box if you try to proceed!

If I use the modern theme the T & C’s show up so think it is a template related issue.

Hope someone can help on this, thanks in advance.

Mike

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WetFlam
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  25
Joined:  2011-06-16
 

I have this same issue but I never upgraded. The site wasnt done yet so I completely deleted all of my magento installation and the database and started building the site from scratch. I am on 1.5.1 on a fresh installation and I cannot see the TOS during checkout yet when I try and complete the checkout I still get the pop up saying I have to agree to the TOS.

It is enabled in the configuration checkout settings
I am using one page checkout
I created the terms under the terms of service menu option under sales and it is enabled.
I ran a database repair and optimize
I turned on template paths and blocks and there is no indication that it is even being called for.

I am not a big coder and with the gazillion files magento uses I would have no idea where to even look. Can someone help me out please? And also delete the spammers comment above pushing his install services....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DeadMaverick
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-09-13
 

Anyone have any words of advice on this as can’t find the solution anywhere.

Thanks,
Mike

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DeadMaverick
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-09-13
 

OK I’m not much of a coder, but I have found a solution that works for me.

Find this file app/design/frontend/default/**YOURTHEME**/template/checkout/onepage/review/info.phtml

replace this:

<script type=\"text/javascript\">
//<![CDATA[
    
decorateTable(\'checkout-review-table\');
    
truncateOptions();
//]]>
</script>

With this:

<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('items_after'); ?>
<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[
    
decorateTable('checkout-review-table');
    
truncateOptions();
//]]>
</script>
<div id="checkout-review-submit">
    
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('agreements'?>
    
        
<span class="please-wait" id="review-please-wait" style="display:none;">
            <
img src="<?php echo $this->getSkinUrl('images/opc-ajax-loader.gif') ?>" alt="<?php echo $this->__('Submitting order information...') ?>" title="<?php echo $this->__('Submitting order information...') ?>" class="v-middle" /> <?php echo $this->__('Submitting order information...'?>
        
</span>
    </
div>
    <
script type="text/javascript">
    
//<![CDATA[
        
review = new Review('<?php echo $this->getUrl('checkout/onepage/saveOrder') ?>''<?php echo $this->getUrl('checkout/onepage/success') ?>', $('checkout-agreements'));
    
//]]>
    
</script>
</div>

Hope this helps,
Mike

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ahaomar
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2010-07-07
 

try this

<block type="checkout/agreements" name="checkout.onepage.agreements" as="agreements" template="checkout/onepage/agreements.phtml"/>

add in checkout layout there are different block according to products type like configure products and normal products separated seprated so please before buttons block

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magentodak
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2012-06-07
 
ahaomar - 08 February 2012 01:44 AM

try this

<block type="checkout/agreements" name="checkout.onepage.agreements" as="agreements" template="checkout/onepage/agreements.phtml"/>


add in checkout layout there are different block according to products type like configure products and normal products separated seprated so please before buttons block

Dude, makes no sense what you write

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magentodak
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2012-06-07
 
DeadMaverick - 22 August 2011 02:43 AM

OK I’m not much of a coder, but I have found a solution that works for me.

Find this file app/design/frontend/default/**YOURTHEME**/template/checkout/onepage/review/info.phtml

replace this:

<script type=\"text/javascript\">
//<![CDATA[
    
decorateTable(\'checkout-review-table\');
    
truncateOptions();
//]]>
</script>

With this:

<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('items_after'); ?>
<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[
    
decorateTable('checkout-review-table');
    
truncateOptions();
//]]>
</script>
<div id="checkout-review-submit">
    
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('agreements'?>
    
        
<span class="please-wait" id="review-please-wait" style="display:none;">
            <
img src="<?php echo $this->getSkinUrl('images/opc-ajax-loader.gif') ?>" alt="<?php echo $this->__('Submitting order information...') ?>" title="<?php echo $this->__('Submitting order information...') ?>" class="v-middle" /> <?php echo $this->__('Submitting order information...'?>
        
</span>
    </
div>
    <
script type="text/javascript">
    
//<![CDATA[
        
review = new Review('<?php echo $this->getUrl('checkout/onepage/saveOrder') ?>''<?php echo $this->getUrl('checkout/onepage/success') ?>', $('checkout-agreements'));
    
//]]>
    
</script>
</div>

Hope this helps,
Mike

What?…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top