Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 2 of 2
Major error - site completely down
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 
thetoine - 24 November 2008 04:42 PM

Now I have another bug… in Categories… grrrr..! I’m starting to have doubt about this relase, might not be ready for prime time. Anyone know why this is happening?

What’s the category bug?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
thetoine
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2008-06-04
Montreal, Canada
 

Categories management page return this message :

NoticeUndefined variablerootNode  in /home/www/staging/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Attribute/Source/Config.php on line 53

Everything else is working fine though.. maybe it’s related to the clean up queries… I have a backup.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Pro Digital
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  110
Joined:  2007-12-05
Hungary
 
redpen - 24 November 2008 07:21 AM

mediagang - 24 November 2008 07:18 AM
I also have the same error.  Clearing cache made no difference. hoping redpen has the answer…

Right, try this:

Go into PHPMyAdmin, and find the eav_attribute table.  You’ll see a few fields that (in my case) had no values in for certain attributes, and I think they should be “NULL”.  These are:  attribute_model, backend_model, backend_table, frontend_model and source_model.

Use this SQL [ UPDATE eav_attribute SET source_model = NULL WHERE source_model = “” ] on each of those fields, obviously changing source_model in the SQL to the name of the table (note it’s in there twice).  Do this for all 5 fields, then refresh your Magento page.  It worked for me, but please let me know if it worked for you, took me about 6 hours to figure that out...

Hi!

This code was a good solution for my problem too, but i have an other, when i make a new product, or clone an other i get this error:

SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column ‘is_processed’ in ‘field list’

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sevenen
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-01-25
Panamá
 

waah I execute the sentences

UPDATE eav_attribute SET attribute_model = NULL WHERE attribute_model = ‘’
UPDATE eav_attribute SET backend_model = NULL WHERE backend_model = ‘’
UPDATE eav_attribute SET backend_table = NULL WHERE backend_table = ‘’
UPDATE eav_attribute SET frontend_model = NULL WHERE frontend_model = ‘’
UPDATE eav_attribute SET source_model = NULL WHERE source_model = ‘’

and dont occure changes, my web still with the same problem

www.smartpty.com and in the admin have this:

Fatal error: Call to a member function getBackend() on a non-object in /home/smartsystem/smartpty.com/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Collection/Abstract.php on line 379

I dont know if I need to apply to all blank attributes cause I have more than 5

Here is the screenshot of my Database

http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/5383/databasesmartws5.jpg

Greetings

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
turbo1
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  296
Joined:  2008-08-19
Los Angeles, CA
 

Are you guys using Magento connect to upgrade? I know it’s convenient but it’s buggy as hell. I really recommend doing the upgrade manually.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
moleygunn
Member
 
Total Posts:  73
Joined:  2008-11-25
 

@Pro Digital: Did you ever find a solution for the ‘Column not found: 1054 Unknown column ‘is_processed’ in ‘field list’’ error?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sevenen
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-01-25
Panamá
 

really this work… you need to wait a few minutes… thnx

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Johan05
Member
 
Total Posts:  64
Joined:  2008-06-24
 

Up “@Pro Digital: Did you ever find a solution for the ‘Column not found: 1054 Unknown column ‘is_processed’ in ‘field list’’ error? “

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
moleygunn
Member
 
Total Posts:  73
Joined:  2008-11-25
 

Hi Johan,

I had a similar problem to this after upgrading to 1.3.0. What I did was manually create a column called ‘is_processed’ in the table ‘catalogsearch_query’ using MyPHPAdmin.

I can now rebuild the search index, and the frontend search works.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Johan05
Member
 
Total Posts:  64
Joined:  2008-06-24
 

Yes ! Thank you moleygunn smile That’s good !

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Pro Digital
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  110
Joined:  2007-12-05
Hungary
 

Most of all, after upgrade i made this:

delete cache dir
refresh cache
delete all log tables (important in most cases)

recreate indexes… if need

and everything goes fine

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dscott11
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2009-02-26
California
 

following upgrade from 1.1.7.1 to 1.3.2.3 tried to edit products and got:

SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column ‘is_processed’ in ‘field list’

Search was not working for a while but I still get this error when clicking rebuild on the cache management panel:

Search Index rebuild error. Please try again later

This thread was very helpful! My hosting provider used this thread and added “is_processed” and “is_active” to “catalogsearch_query”, this fixed it and now all is well!

Thanks guys!

David

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
http://w3sols.com
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-11-05
India
 

@redpen

Hi redpen,

Thanks a lot for your efforts, it resolved my problem too.

Thanks a Lot smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 2 of 2