Magento Forum

   
Create New Order returns a blank screen. 1.5.1
 
M Floren
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-05-11
 

I have been researching this error for the better part of the day and have come up with nothing.

changes so far.

Fresh 1.5.1 install
php.ini memory_limit = 512m
.htaccess php memory_limit = 512m

when I click on Sales -> Orders -> Create New Order

All i get is the top header bar that only includes the magento link, the rest of the page is blank…

I have tested all 3 browsers.  chrome, IE, and FF they all show the same error.

the error my IE browser is showing is

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; Trident/4.0; GTB7.1; EasyBits GO v1.0; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; SLCC2; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; .NET4.0C; Media Center PC 5.0; SLCC1; Creative AutoUpdate v1.40.01)
Timestamp: Mon, 1 Aug 2011 05:46:50 UTC

Message: ‘this.blockMsg’ is null or not an object
Line: 74
Char: 9
Code: 0
URI: https://healthandbeautywholesale.com/js/mage/adminhtml/product/composite/configure.js

Line 74 reads

this.blockMsgError              this.blockMsg.select('.error-msg')[0];

my configure.js file looks like this.

ProductConfigure = Class.create();
ProductConfigure.prototype {

    listTypes
:                  $H({}),
    
current:                    $H({}),
    
itemsFilter:                $H({}),
    
blockWindow:                null,
    
blockForm:                  null,
    
blockFormFields:            null,
    
blockFormAdd:               null,
    
blockFormConfirmed:         null,
    
blockConfirmed:             null,
    
blockIFrame:                null,
    
blockCancelBtn:             null,
    
blockMask:                  null,
    
blockMsg:                   null,
    
blockMsgError:              null,
    
windowHeight:               null,
    
confirmedCurrentId:         null,
    
confirmCallback:            {},
    
cancelCallback:             {},
    
onLoadIFrameCallback:       {},
    
showWindowCallback:         {},
    
beforeSubmitCallback:       {},
    
iFrameJSVarname:            null,
    
_listTypeId:                1,

    
/**
     * Initialize object
     */
    
initialize: function() {
        this
._initWindowElements();
    
},

    
/**
     * Initialize window elements
     */
    
_initWindowElements: function() {
        this
.blockWindow                = $('product_composite_configure');
        
this.blockForm                  = $('product_composite_configure_form');
        
this.blockFormFields            = $('product_composite_configure_form_fields');
        
this.blockFormAdd               = $('product_composite_configure_form_additional');
        
this.blockFormConfirmed         = $('product_composite_configure_form_confirmed');
        
this.blockConfirmed             = $('product_composite_configure_confirmed');
        
this.blockIFrame                = $('product_composite_configure_iframe');
        
this.blockCancelBtn             = $('product_composite_configure_form_cancel');
        
this.blockMask                  = $('popup-window-mask');
        
this.blockMsg                   = $('product_composite_configure_messages');
        
this.blockMsgError              this.blockMsg.select('.error-msg')[0];
        
this.windowHeight               = $('html-body').getHeight();
        
this.iFrameJSVarname            this.blockForm.select('input[name="as_js_varname"]')[0].value;
    
},

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
M Floren
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-05-11
 

it appears that the java engine on all major 3 browsers are not working on this page of the magento admin interface.  the fillowing was taking from FF and Firebug.

<div class="wrapper">
<
noscript> <div class="noscript"> <div class="noscript-inner"> <p><strong>We detected that your JavaScript seem to be disabled.</strong></p> <p>You must have JavaScript enabled in your browser to utilize the functionality of this website.</p> </div> </div> </noscript>
<
div class="header">

this was not showing up as text in any of the browsers, any ideas why??

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
writemcodeboy
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  33
Joined:  2009-09-18
 

Found your post while searching for the exact same problem so I thought I’d post what worked for us.

The javascript error is deceiving ... Its most likely faulty php (missing method ?) disrupting the full page load and the javascript is just throwing error on missing elements.

In our case, there was a stray bit of development php code from a customization wrongfully uploaded to the server.

*** Check the server php error log for clues ***

Hope that helps you or anyone else

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
choussamaster
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  93
Joined:  2009-07-14
 

I have the same problem in 1.5 blank page with only header and sidebar
do you found a solution?
thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top