Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Cannot upload images
 
snaptin
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2008-09-04
 

I was having problems with 1.1.6 too - product image upload buttons weren’t doing anything. I work on a mac: Safari just wasn’t working, nor Opera - and Firefox was displaying an error in flex.js. I was already using Flash Player version 10.

I’ve since upgraded the store via Magento Connect Manager to 1.1.7. Problem solved.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
John Roberts
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2008-08-29
 

Still having this problem with v1.1.8 (just upgraded).

More details here: http://www.magentocommerce.com/bug-tracking/issue?issue=4228

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
oakRunk
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  117
Joined:  2008-09-15
 

Same thing here - it uploads to 100% but then when it goes to save it says “please wait” for ever...literally.

vista, FF3, Flash 10, cache cleared
1.1.7 & 8

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Appmerce
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  376
Joined:  2008-05-13
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
 

I have no upload button for product images! Its a gray flash square! Magento 1.1.7

Shit!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mistcooling
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-09-18
Houston-Texas-USA
 

Those buttons I got back after reinstalling updated uploader,phtml by updating ver 1.1.8
in app/design/adminhtml/default/default/templete/media.
before reload, I renamed the old uploader.phtml for a safer.
and now all set, but it needs some times twice the whole process, and after that clear all cookies/cache file from your browser
and I now good to go.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
maxq
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  126
Joined:  2008-10-27
Florida
 

I had Flash 9 on 1.1.6 on a Mac and I can click on the browse button but nothing happens, I just upgraded to 1.1.8 and installed Flash Player 10 and still nothing happens in Firefox or Safari.

I can however upload with IE7 on a PC using Flash Player 8, also Firefox.
My client is using Vista as well as a Mac and he can’t upload images, this is really frustrating, it’s a nice package but I keep running into brick walls or I just can’t find something and have to spend hours in the forums with other frustrated users.

I thought this was fixed with the upgrade :(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Predrag
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2007-12-04
Croatia
 

No matter what flash player I use - I cannot upload images - I get “SSL error: invalid or self signed certificate” (I still use server signed certificate). Should using valid certificate solve this problem ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Predrag
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2007-12-04
Croatia
 

Now - product upload works.

I Use Magento 1.1.8, under linux/firefox-3 and upload of product images start to work after I made following changes:
1.Install valid certificate (not self-signed)
2. Install Adobe Flash player 10.0
... before that I could not make product image uploads.

I hope it would be helpful for someone smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
wsegatto
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  48
Joined:  2008-07-03
Brazil
 

Uninstall Flash 10 from here:
http://kb.adobe.com/selfservice/viewContent.do?externalId=tn_14157

Then install Flash 9 from here:
http://kb.adobe.com/selfservice/viewContent.do?externalId=kb406791

That solved my problem.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pdatoon
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  107
Joined:  2008-10-22
 

Hi guys,

I’m going nuts over that problem. The upload and browse buttons are here but they dont do anything (i can actually browse and after i select an image, nothing happen).

I’m on Magento 1.2.1.1, FF3 and IE7, Vista.

I try the latest flash 10 (clear cache and rebooted after each install) and downgraded to Flash 9. Still nothing.

Any ideas before i go crazy?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Kalyntika
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-10-18
Huntersville, NC, USA
 

I have the same problem with Magento 1.3.0, IE7 or Firefox 3.0.8 or Chrome. The problem started when I upgraded to 1.3.0 and I could not see the buttons (Browse Images and upload). There was a message instructing me to upgrade to Flash 10. Now I see the buttons but they do not respond.

CAN SOMEONE HELP!!!!!!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Kalyntika
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-10-18
Huntersville, NC, USA
 

I just found the solution: Download the Flash Active X ver 9.0.159.0 for the unsupported OS and will work.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Kalyntika
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-10-18
Huntersville, NC, USA
 

Just realized it is the same link like Chiclops. Sorry for double posting.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
alfin
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2008-11-15
 

Hi All,
I have the same problem, but now the problem has solved.
Add a line to your php.ini with

--------php.ini file-----------------
suhosin.session.cryptua = off
---------------------------------------

*** thanks Mas Salman smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
elfling
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  901
Joined:  2008-10-21
 

Just wanted to end this thread for those still having problems to go to

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/6282/P30/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top