Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Order status (version 0.7.14800)
 
lorenzo01
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  221
Joined:  2007-09-06
France
 

Hello,
New version 0.7.14800 :
In the frontend a new order was created, payment : checkmo, shipping : flatrate....etc...so now in your admin sales orders section, when you select this order, in the order history you only have two status available : pending and processing, why you don’t have the other status complete and cancelled ?
thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lorenzo01
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  221
Joined:  2007-09-06
France
 

I am the only one to have this problem with new release ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
YoavKutner
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  491
Joined:  2007-08-08
 

The order management is still in development. The full statuses will be added over the next few releases.

Thanks

yoav

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cfipilot
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2007-12-09
 

are you going to have a way for us to edit the status text or add if we need to?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
leetaylordoes
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  227
Joined:  2008-02-05
San Diego, CA
 

I’m with you here cfipilot,

Has this issue been resolved? Shall we go in and customize it ourselves?

Thanks.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
tubadc
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  95
Joined:  2008-05-07
Floripa | BR
 

any sollution about it?

where we have to ahcnge to add some new status?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
XPSM1730
Member
 
Total Posts:  70
Joined:  2008-02-27
 

Bump, i need to know this too. The only status i see is pending!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
btbc
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  95
Joined:  2008-06-11
 

Just started playing with Magento 2 days ago…

The *only* way I could get it to say PAID was to actually *SHIP* the item…

Hope that helps… but since I’m investing in quite a bit of inventory next month, and since Manento is not production ready, I’m not sure if I should develop alternatives or not…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
XPSM1730
Member
 
Total Posts:  70
Joined:  2008-02-27
 
btbc - 11 June 2008 08:56 PM

Just started playing with Magento 2 days ago…

The *only* way I could get it to say PAID was to actually *SHIP* the item…

Hope that helps… but since I’m investing in quite a bit of inventory next month, and since Manento is not production ready, I’m not sure if I should develop alternatives or not…

Yeah i figured that out too, but that’s not a good solution. Sometimes i don’t have something in stock, so i need “paid” between processing and shipped. I know magento is still in it’s early period, but such basic things need to be easier to customize and to understand.
If i keep the status at processing, i’ll be spammed to death by my customers asking if i received the payment or not.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
United Media Associates
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  48
Joined:  2008-03-27
 

Others are trying to solve this problem as well:
http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/9976/P15/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top