Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Google Analytic problem
 
Hengky Irawan
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-05-25
Indonesia
 

I found that the new Ga.php for Google Analytic give wrong path URL

Please take a look

http://demo.magentocommerce.com/nine-west-women-s-lucero-pump.html

When you view source, google analytic part will display this code

<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[
var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-165362-10");
pageTracker._trackPageview("catalog/product/view/id/108/catalog/product/view/id/108");
//]]>
</script>

Notice duplicated URL code.

getPageName function seems to give invalid querystring result.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

besides this, there is another problem.

GA can not catch the sucess.phtml anymore.

with so we can not track our goals.

any news on how to solve it?

Regards

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

GA is not getting information about the Revenue too.

Please see attached images.

Please let we know how to corret it ASAP.

Regards

Image Attachments
GA_PROBLEM_117_001.pngGA_PROBLEM_117_002.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
andreladocruz
Guru
 
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2008-05-07
Brazil
 

any news about this?

how can we fix it direclty?

Regards

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
markf
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  145
Joined:  2007-09-20
 

I just noticed my analytics urls are also duplicated. 

I guess something in 1.1.7 caused this. 

Any info about a fix?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
huulbaek
Member
 
Total Posts:  60
Joined:  2008-10-15
 

The change I made in ga.php to avoid the duplication if query-string is not found:

if ($request Mage::app()->getFrontController()->getRequest()) {
                $pos 
strpos($request->getRequestUri(), '?');
                if (
$pos !== false{
                    $queryStr 
substr($request->getRequestUri(), $pos);
                
}
}

I too have the issue with transactions not being tracked…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 
huulbaek - 04 December 2008 05:01 AM

I too have the issue with transactions not being tracked…

Any word from Magento on this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mendrel
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2008-11-05
 

We’ve had URL duplication issues as well. There isn’t a solution that I’ve found yet.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top