Magento Forum

   
Free web-forms (contact us, support, survey) extension
 
rebimol
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  78
Joined:  2011-04-24
 

Break this task in smaller sub-tasks i.e. “how to make images work as input fields”.

Then Google for it!

Thats what a good student should do grin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
InfoDesires
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2011-07-31
UK
 
rebimol - 01 August 2011 11:02 PM

Break this task in smaller sub-tasks i.e. “how to make images work as input fields”.

Then Google for it!

Thats what a good student should do grin

Few thing please I want to know the option values that are coming, like for color the options are red, green and yellow if we see this options are coming in new line what we have to do to get them in one line.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
InfoDesires
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2011-07-31
UK
 

Hi,

I got the solution for that In the place of the options that we write I have just placed the location of the image. And it did work Few changes in the CSS file I have done and I could get it. May be usefull for others. Here is the CSS I have edited. And change the class name in default.phtml.
.form-list1{overflow: hidden; clear:  both;}
/*Hide the radio buttons*/
.form-list1 [type=’radio’]{
display: none;
}
.form-list1 li {float: left; list-style: none outside none; margin: 0 0 8px; position: relative; clear: right; }
/*Draw a plain border around the image so that
it does not move when selected */
label img{
border: 3px solid white;
}
/*Draw a colored border around the image when the radio button
adjacent to the label it is in is checked. */
.form-list1 [type=’radio’]:checked + label img{
border: 3px solid #C63;
}

Thank you very much.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rebimol
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  78
Joined:  2011-04-24
 
SrikanthThandra - 08 August 2011 09:06 PM

Hi,

I got the solution for that In the place of the options that we write I have just placed the location of the image. And it did work Few changes in the CSS file I have done and I could get it. May be usefull for others. Here is the CSS I have edited. And change the class name in default.phtml.
.form-list1{overflow: hidden; clear:  both;}
/*Hide the radio buttons*/
.form-list1 [type=’radio’]{
display: none;
}
.form-list1 li {float: left; list-style: none outside none; margin: 0 0 8px; position: relative; clear: right; }
/*Draw a plain border around the image so that
it does not move when selected */
label img{
border: 3px solid white;
}
/*Draw a colored border around the image when the radio button
adjacent to the label it is in is checked. */
.form-list1 [type=’radio’]:checked + label img{
border: 3px solid #C63;
}


Thank you very much.

Ok thats very nice of you! Can you post a screenshot of your final work?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
InfoDesires
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2011-07-31
UK
 
rebimol - 08 August 2011 09:53 PM

SrikanthThandra - 08 August 2011 09:06 PM
Hi,

I got the solution for that In the place of the options that we write I have just placed the location of the image. And it did work Few changes in the CSS file I have done and I could get it. May be usefull for others. Here is the CSS I have edited. And change the class name in default.phtml.
.form-list1{overflow: hidden; clear:  both;}
/*Hide the radio buttons*/
.form-list1 [type=’radio’]{
display: none;
}
.form-list1 li {float: left; list-style: none outside none; margin: 0 0 8px; position: relative; clear: right; }
/*Draw a plain border around the image so that
it does not move when selected */
label img{
border: 3px solid white;
}
/*Draw a colored border around the image when the radio button
adjacent to the label it is in is checked. */
.form-list1 [type=’radio’]:checked + label img{
border: 3px solid #C63;
}


Thank you very much.

Ok thats very nice of you! Can you post a screenshot of your final work?

Ya sure I have got a problem In admin view result page its displaying the image path if I want to change that to show image that will be nice I hope. Can you tell me which file I have to edit to get that.

Image Attachments
test7.JPG
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Nicole van Schijndel
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-08-19
 

This is exactly what I’m looking for. Thanks for the great work!

I missed one thing and that is an extra field type: date. I wasn’t able to choose that field type so I used the field type “text”. No big deal but just something that I noticed.

Nicole

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rebimol
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  78
Joined:  2011-04-24
 
Nicole van Schijndel - 13 August 2011 04:36 AM

This is exactly what I’m looking for. Thanks for the great work!

I missed one thing and that is an extra field type: date. I wasn’t able to choose that field type so I used the field type “text”. No big deal but just something that I noticed.

Nicole

You can also add css class ‘validate-date’ to the field wink Google for Prototype css validation classes, you`ll see you can add lots of custom validation to your web-form easily.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
P3PODY3R
Member
 
Total Posts:  51
Joined:  2010-07-31
 
rebimol - 07 July 2011 08:19 PM

Good news! WebForms is now compatible with manager 1.0 and magento 1.4.1 and 1.4.2!  grin

Vladimir, thanks for this promising extension!
However, just after I installed this extension under my Magento 1.4.1.1 the following error showed up in my admin: SQLSTATE[42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1146 Table ‘diybrazi_mgn1.mgn_webforms’ doesn’t exist


Trace: 
#0 /home3/diybrazi/public_html/lib/Zend/Db/Statement.php(300): Zend_Db_Statement_Pdo->_execute(Array)
#1 /home3/diybrazi/public_html/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Abstract.php(468): Zend_Db_Statement->execute(Array)
#2 /home3/diybrazi/public_html/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Abstract.php(238): Zend_Db_Adapter_Abstract->query(’SELECT `main_ta...’, Array)
#3 /home3/diybrazi/public_html/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(333): Zend_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Abstract->query(’SELECT `main_ta...’, Array)
#4 /home3/diybrazi/public_html/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Abstract.php(706): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->query(Object(Varien_Db_Select), Array)
#5 /home3/diybrazi/public_html/lib/Varien/Data/Collection/Db.php(707): Zend_Db_Adapter_Abstract->fetchAll(Object(Varien_Db_Select), Array)
#6 /home3/diybrazi/public_html/lib/Varien/Data/Collection/Db.php(620): Varien_Data_Collection_Db->_fetchAll(Object(Varien_Db_Select))
etc…

Please let me know what to do please. It was not the best time for me to install this extension and now I cannot access the admin to fix other things I am behind. Thanks for your quick reply.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rebimol
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  78
Joined:  2011-04-24
 

you need to rename webforms table to mgn_webforms in your database using phpMyAdmin or similar tool

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
P3PODY3R
Member
 
Total Posts:  51
Joined:  2010-07-31
 

Thanks so much for your reply! However, I am at PHPMyAdmin under my diybrazi_mgn1 database but I cannot find any table that I could say for your is the one installed by your app. Can you give me clue of its installation name please.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rebimol
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  78
Joined:  2011-04-24
 
Nicole van Schijndel - 13 August 2011 04:36 AM

This is exactly what I’m looking for. Thanks for the great work!

I missed one thing and that is an extra field type: date. I wasn’t able to choose that field type so I used the field type “text”. No big deal but just something that I noticed.

Nicole

Date field is now available in Professional Edition, you can test how it works in the demo.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
P3PODY3R
Member
 
Total Posts:  51
Joined:  2010-07-31
 
P3PODY3R - 25 August 2011 07:16 PM

Thanks so much for your reply! However, I am at PHPMyAdmin under my diybrazi_mgn1 database but I cannot find any table that I could say for your is the one installed by your app. Can you give me clue of its installation name please.

Sorry for my late reply. I just want to leave a message to thank Vladimir for his time on solving the problem I had to install this extension, seems it did not install correctly for some server rights I had. Vladimir helped me to solve the problem and now it works perfect. We are evaluating to purchase the licensed version for our second stage website.

Thanks Vladimir for a great extension!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Xedios
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  42
Joined:  2009-08-19
Lancaster, PA
 
doskarsson - 05 July 2011 09:06 AM

I get this when I installed the plugin,and tried to return to the admin-panel....

Fatal error: Call to a member function setActive() on a non-object in /home/orderst1/public_html/includes/src/Mage_Adminhtml_Controller_Action.php on line 96

Same exact error over here. Set folder permissions as specified. Running 1.5.1

Thanks in advance!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rebimol
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  78
Joined:  2011-04-24
 

WebForms Community Edition updated to 1.1.15.1

This release contains bug fixes and new feature Replace Contacts which helps you easily replace default Magento contacts page with desired web-form from Forms Settings configuration page.

Update is highly recommended! smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
valle
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2011-10-10
 

hi,

after installing webforms community edition on our 1.51 we’ve also this problem:

There has been an error processing your request
SQLSTATE[42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1146 Table ‘db10584986-kaony.webforms’ doesn’t exist

Trace:
#0 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/lib/Zend/Db/Statement.php(300): Zend_Db_Statement_Pdo->_execute(Array)
#1 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Abstract.php(479): Zend_Db_Statement->execute(Array)
#2 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Abstract.php(238): Zend_Db_Adapter_Abstract->query(’SELECT `main_ta...’, Array)
#3 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(337): Zend_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Abstract->query(’SELECT `main_ta...’, Array)
#4 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Abstract.php(734): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->query(Object(Varien_Db_Select), Array)
#5 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/lib/Varien/Data/Collection/Db.php(787): Zend_Db_Adapter_Abstract->fetchAll(Object(Varien_Db_Select), Array)
#6 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/lib/Varien/Data/Collection/Db.php(700): Varien_Data_Collection_Db->_fetchAll(Object(Varien_Db_Select))
#7 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/lib/Varien/Data/Collection/Db.php(621): Varien_Data_Collection_Db->getData()
#8 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/lib/Varien/Data/Collection.php(740): Varien_Data_Collection_Db->load()
#9 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/community/VladimirPopov/WebForms/Block/Adminhtml/Menu.php(24): Varien_Data_Collection->count()
#10 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/design/adminhtml/default/default/template/page/menu.phtml(32): VladimirPopov_WebForms_Block_Adminhtml_Menu->getMenuArray(Object(VladimirPopov_WebForms_Model_Mysql4_Webforms_Collection))
#11 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(235): include(’/is/htdocs/wp10...’)
#12 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(266): Mage_Core_Block_Template->fetchView()
#13 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(280): Mage_Core_Block_Template->renderView(’adminhtml/defau...’)
#14 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Template.php(81): Mage_Core_Block_Template->_toHtml()
#15 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(758): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Template->_toHtml()
#16 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(525): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->toHtml()
#17 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(476): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->_getChildHtml()
#18 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/design/adminhtml/default/default/template/page.phtml(53): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->getChildHtml(’menu’, true)
#19 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(235): include(’/is/htdocs/wp10...’)
#20 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(266): Mage_Core_Block_Template->fetchView(’menu’)
#21 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(280): Mage_Core_Block_Template->renderView(’adminhtml/defau...’)
#22 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Template.php(81): Mage_Core_Block_Template->_toHtml()
#23 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(758): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Template->_toHtml()
#24 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(529): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->toHtml()
#25 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(391): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->getOutput()
#26 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/DashboardController.php(43): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->renderLayout()
#27 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(420): Mage_Adminhtml_DashboardController->indexAction()
#28 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php(253): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch()
#29 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(176): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(’index’)
#30 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(340): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#31 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/app/Mage.php(627): Mage_Core_Model_App->run()
#32 /is/htdocs/wp10584986_GLQB2E7V55/www/kaony/index.php(80): Mage::run(Array)
#33 {main}

can you please help us?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top