Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

please enter the first name, please enter the street, please enter the blah blah. pop up during checkout. stuck on stpe 2
 
stylesofny
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2009-01-11
 

my host (simplehelix) is upgrading my site, and having some issues during checkout. customer can enter in there information all correctly and completely but for some reason it looks like magento is not recognising that there is information entered into the billing address form fields. see the image.

Image Attachments
website error.JPG
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Manami
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2009-02-09
 

I have the same problem after I upgraded to 1.5, did anyone solve it?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
stylesofny
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2009-01-11
 
Manami - 28 June 2011 12:16 PM

I have the same problem after I upgraded to 1.5, did anyone solve it?

no not yet. still waiting. Might i ask what extensions and theme are you using maybe we can narrow it down to something that we both have in common with our sites. you can see the clone/tester site here.
http://mypriceforyou.simple-helix.net/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Manami
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2009-02-09
 

Hi stylesofny,
I tried your website. I have exactly the same issue.
One thing that is different from my website is I can create a new account on my website.
But when I tried to edit a billing address, it says “please enter your neme… blah blah blah”

Extensions that I use:
- AW Blog 1.0.21
- Navigation Bar administrator 1.1.4

Theme:
Theme is an original based on a default.

What I did:
1. Tried this - It already set up when I had a look my database
2. Repaired database - same issue
3. Cleared cache - same issue, I don’t remember how many times I did
4. Disabled JavaScript (commented out js links from ../template/page/html/head.phtml) - same issue

hmm…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
stylesofny
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2009-01-11
 

i don’t have any of the extensions that you have. i do have a blog but its not the same as yours. only thing that i have tried myself was to reinstall the lib folder and that had no effect. I also did the cache refresh of everything with no luck. using the default/modern theme with some very minor changes (just image changes). My host has been doing the upgrade for me and are not having any luck as of the past 2 days. If they find out what the problem is i will be sure to share it with you as long as they don’t try to keep a secret.

my extensions

yoast landing pages
auctionmaid matrix rate
asiaconnect free cms
teaserbox
tbt enhanced grid
banners
flash navigator
autotwit

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

I experienced this problem and I solved it by copying the checkout folder from the base theme to my theme. After that everything worked.

**DO NOT MOVE THE FILES, SIMPLY COPY THEM TO YOUR THEME

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Bogislaw
Member
 
Total Posts:  63
Joined:  2009-07-29
 

The same issue here, that is, you cannot save an address, neither in frontend nor in backend, nor can you register a new customer account. Error messages appear as if you hadn’t entered any information at all.

When I log in with an existing account and go to checkout, only two fields appear: Prefix and Address Lines. In the DB table customer_address_entity_varchar, however, all fields are there.

This is a pretty fresh Magento 1.5.1.0 installation.

We don’t think it’s due to extensions, which we uninstalled to see it it makes any difference. Nonetheless, here they are:
- BCP
- WebShopApps Shipping Override, Ship Separate
- OnePica Avatax
- Market Ready Germany
- Sofortüberweisung

@stylesofny: Note that Auctionmaid is now called WebShopApps, so that’s the only similarity.
(Uninstalling won’t help if tables utilized by the shipping extension are corrupted in some way? Just speculating. The shipping extension makes use of tables like eav_entity_type, eav_attribute_set, catalog_eav_attribute… although probably reading only, I guess)

@Manami: Do you happen to have a WebShopApps Extension installed?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Bogislaw
Member
 
Total Posts:  63
Joined:  2009-07-29
 

Several tables and/or columns seem to have been missing. The Database Repair Tool might have fixed it. As our installation was relatively new we fixed it by making a new installation.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rafaelmonge
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2011-12-11
 

Same issue with 1.6.1.0 with an imported catalog. It works with a fresh install but I need my catalog. Anybody has a solution for this???

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pogden
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2011-07-10
 

SOLVED - I had no end of trouble with this thining it was something to do with my database as id imported products from an older version.

Instead I just commented out some of the validation checks in app/code/core/Mage/Customer/Model/Address/Abstract.php and all works great again,

Thought i’d post to save anyone else the trouble of completely re-installing mutiple times.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
QB new media
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2010-05-03
 

Hello,

we also had this problem and fixed it by importing the following dumps into the database:

1)

INSERT INTO `customer_form_attribute` (`form_code`, `attribute_id`) VALUES
('adminhtml_customer'1),
(
'adminhtml_customer'3),
(
'adminhtml_customer'4),
(
'checkout_register'4),
(
'customer_account_create'4),
(
'customer_account_edit'4),
(
'adminhtml_customer'5),
(
'checkout_register'5),
(
'customer_account_create'5),
(
'customer_account_edit'5),
(
'adminhtml_customer'6),
(
'checkout_register'6),
(
'customer_account_create'6),
(
'customer_account_edit'6),
(
'adminhtml_customer'7),
(
'checkout_register'7),
(
'customer_account_create'7),
(
'customer_account_edit'7),
(
'adminhtml_customer'8),
(
'checkout_register'8),
(
'customer_account_create'8),
(
'customer_account_edit'8),
(
'adminhtml_checkout'9),
(
'adminhtml_customer'9),
(
'checkout_register'9),
(
'customer_account_create'9),
(
'customer_account_edit'9),
(
'adminhtml_checkout'10),
(
'adminhtml_customer'10),
(
'adminhtml_checkout'11),
(
'adminhtml_customer'11),
(
'checkout_register'11),
(
'customer_account_create'11),
(
'customer_account_edit'11),
(
'adminhtml_checkout'15),
(
'adminhtml_customer'15),
(
'checkout_register'15),
(
'customer_account_create'15),
(
'customer_account_edit'15),
(
'adminhtml_customer'17),
(
'checkout_register'17),
(
'customer_account_create'17),
(
'customer_account_edit'17),
(
'adminhtml_checkout'18),
(
'adminhtml_customer'18),
(
'checkout_register'18),
(
'customer_account_create'18),
(
'customer_account_edit'18),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'19),
(
'customer_address_edit'19),
(
'customer_register_address'19),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'20),
(
'customer_address_edit'20),
(
'customer_register_address'20),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'21),
(
'customer_address_edit'21),
(
'customer_register_address'21),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'22),
(
'customer_address_edit'22),
(
'customer_register_address'22),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'23),
(
'customer_address_edit'23),
(
'customer_register_address'23),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'24),
(
'customer_address_edit'24),
(
'customer_register_address'24),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'25),
(
'customer_address_edit'25),
(
'customer_register_address'25),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'26),
(
'customer_address_edit'26),
(
'customer_register_address'26),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'27),
(
'customer_address_edit'27),
(
'customer_register_address'27),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'28),
(
'customer_address_edit'28),
(
'customer_register_address'28),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'29),
(
'customer_address_edit'29),
(
'customer_register_address'29),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'30),
(
'customer_address_edit'30),
(
'customer_register_address'30),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'31),
(
'customer_address_edit'31),
(
'customer_register_address'31),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'32),
(
'customer_address_edit'32),
(
'customer_register_address'32),
(
'adminhtml_customer'35),
(
'adminhtml_customer_address'36),
(
'customer_address_edit'36),
(
'customer_register_address'36);

2)

INSERT INTO `customer_eav_attribute` (`attribute_id`, `is_visible`,
`
input_filter`, `multiline_count`, `validate_rules`, `is_system`,
`
sort_order`, `data_model`) VALUES
(40NULL1NULL00NULL),
(
60NULL1NULL00NULL),
(
80NULL1NULL00NULL),
(
110NULL1NULL00NULL),
(
151NULL1NULL00NULL),
(
180NULL1NULL00NULL),
(
190NULL1NULL00NULL),
(
210NULL1NULL00NULL),
(
230NULL1NULL00NULL),
(
251NULL2NULL00NULL);

ALTER TABLE `customer_eav_attribute`
  
ADD CONSTRAINT `FK_CSTR_EAV_ATTR_ATTR_ID_EAV_ATTR_ATTR_IDFOREIGN KEY
(`attribute_id`) REFERENCES `eav_attribute` (`attribute_id`) ON DELETE
CASCADE ON UPDATE CASCADE
;

Best wishes,
Dimitri

---
QB new media - TYPO3 & Magento Service: web-qb.com
Hannover, Germany

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top