Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Specific Payment Methods per product basis? 

keith.mifsud

Total Posts:  3

Hi Guys,

I hope I am not disrupting the structure of the forums but although I have been using Magento for over three years I never wrote on a forum. Usually the searches get me the info I require. Not this time smile

I have a Magento online store (community version) and it is quite a success but now my needs are growing as I expand to other countries. Basically I want to start offering Cash on Delivery on specific products. I have installed a ‘Cash on Delivery’ Payment module which I got through magento connect. It is very basic, I cannot even select which countries to apply it to but for now it will do. Once I check the success of this method then I will buy an extension.

My issue now is that I can offer this payment method on specific products and i need to see if it is possibel to set this somehow via a custom option, an attribute or a custom variable. I don’t mind if I will need to develop my own payment module as long as I get some good help and advice on how to do so. I don’t consider myself as a programmer but I understand PHP and i am not afraid to get a little dirty.

Also what would be nice is if there is any way to show available payment options + shipping options using icon images on the product detail view pages.

All help is appreciated and thanks in advance.

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

Web Developer02

Total Posts:  31

As per my knowledge about Magento, it is not possible.

Magento Community
Magento Community

keith.mifsud