Magento Forum

   
Mobile Manage Apps shows error!!! 
 
nara123
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  89
Joined:  2010-08-24
 

Hi Everyone,
I am getting problem with Mobile => Manage Apps menu. When I click on Manage Apps, I am getting the blank white page with following text message.

{"dashboard”:{"sales”:{"lifetime”:"\u20ac222.05”,"average”:"\u20ac37.01"},"graph":"http:\/\/chart.apis.google.com\/chart?
cht=lc&chf;=bg,s,f4f4f4|c,lg,90,ffffff,0.1,ededed,0&chm;=B,f4d4b2
C;0,0,0&chco;=db4814&chma;=15,5,10,10&chd;=e:AAe7AAAAAAAAAAgWAAmPAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAA7u&chxt;=x,y&chxl;=0:|||||16:00|||||2
1:00|||||02:00|||||07:00||||
|1:|0|10|20|30|40|50|60|70|80|90&chs;=200x200&chg;=4.
34782608696,11.1111111111,1,0"}}

I don’t know whats wrong with it, I was able to fix this by re-installing the module earlier but it appears again and I have no idea how this come and this time no luck whatever I do.

Please suggest me to get out of this and bring this working back again.

I have posted this question in another forum but I think this is the one where I should have posted.

Thanks in Advance!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nara123
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  89
Joined:  2010-08-24
 

Seems noone is getting this type of error on magento mobile smile

Can anybody suggest anything for resolving this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
caiorg
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2011-04-19
 

Same problem here!

No solution found yet.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LindyKyaw
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  138
Joined:  2008-01-02
Los Angeles
 

Can you view the page source and post the page source.
If you can enable logging of system /exception from the admin panel and attach the log files, it will help us to analyze the issue.

To enable system/exception logging, logged into admin panel, go to System -> Configuration menu, Developer tab, select “Yes” for enabled under Log Settings. After that go to the page where you have the issue, then you can see system.log and exception.log files under your magento directory/ var/log folder.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nara123
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  89
Joined:  2010-08-24
 

@LindyKyaw,

Page source is same as the message above.

Page Source:

{"dashboard”:{"sales”:{"lifetime”:"\u20ac191.66”,"average”:"\u20ac63.89"},"graph":"http:\/\/chart.apis.google.com\/chart?cht=lc&
chf=bg,s,f4f4f4|c,lg,90,ffffff,0.1,ededed,0&chm;=B,f4d4b2,
0,0,0&chco;=db4814&chma;=15,5,10,10&chd;=e:AAAAAAAiZAAAAAAAAAAAAAADMAAgn
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA&chxt;=x,y&chxl;=0:|
||||12:00|||||17:00|||||22:
00|||||03:00|||||1:|0|100|200&chs;
=200x200&chg;=4.34782608696,50,1,0"}}

The system.log is attached. There is not exception.log file created when I visited the error page.

FYI, my magento version is 1.4.2.0 and I have installed magento mobile by downloading it for the same version. All files are uploaded to their correct location and the media/xmlconnect permission is set to 777.

Thanks

File Attachments
system.log  (File Size: 6KB - Downloads: 161)
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LindyKyaw
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  138
Joined:  2008-01-02
Los Angeles
 

Did you refresh cache after the installation? The message didn’t help us to point out about the issue. The page source was just javascript json code which was not associated to the mobile extension.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nara123
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  89
Joined:  2010-08-24
 

Yes, I did many times and even deleted the var/cache contents many times but got nothing. I have installed this module on my local magento installation(s) and testing server many times and I get it working correctly. But I could not fix the issue on my live site even after re-installing the module.
I will try to find what I am missing and post here if I success.

Thanks for your time
Narendra

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nara123
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  89
Joined:  2010-08-24
 

Hi Caiorg & LindyKyaw,
Found the solution smile

The error was due to the “Mobile Dashboard” extension and I have uninstalled it for now to get manage apps working back again.

I am pretty sure that there is better way to fix this issue but for me it works.

Regards
Narendra

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LindyKyaw
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  138
Joined:  2008-01-02
Los Angeles
 

@nara123, thanks for the post.
We will try with Magento Mobile extension together with the mobile dashboard extension.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
caiorg
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2011-04-19
 

@nara123

Did exactly what you\’ve mentioned and it\’s working now!

Weird, I was expecting to need it installed to get it working on my device.

Gonna do some more testing.

THX

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LindyKyaw
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  138
Joined:  2008-01-02
Los Angeles
 

“Mobile Dashboard” extension overrides the router of Magento Mobile extension. When you have 2 extension installed together, you will see Json encoded string spit out when you go to the admin mobile application page. We will work together with “Mobile Dashboard” extension developer to find out about the solution.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mob4
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2011-05-18
 

Mob4 helps you download all must-have free apps in one single click

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
unlocktorch
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-08-01
 

Hello! this tread is solved or any solution? please let me know because i have some problem also.

Thank ,

Mindalyn Quiroga

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LindyKyaw
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  138
Joined:  2008-01-02
Los Angeles
 

Please go to your magentodirectory/app/etc/modules/Smile_Dashboard.xml, change <active>false</active> and refresh cache. The Magento Mobile extension must work after disabling the Smile_Dashboard module.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
margaretblount
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-08-04
 

it occurs when a notification says that the sync is copying apps from my ipod and it proceeds to do so then freezes halfway through no matter what.
Xtreme No

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top