Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 2 of 2
MIgrating to new server redirects to old url
 
joshuajarman
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  76
Joined:  2009-04-08
 

I am having this same issue and am at my wits end.

I’ve cleared the cache folder and the sessions folder.
I ran the above script.
I truncated the core_url_rewrite table.
I turned off redirect to base url.
I turned of url rewrites.
I changed all domain name references in core_config_data
I cleared cookies and made sure cookie timeout was sufficient to compensate for server/browser time differences.
I’ve checked my .htaccess file for redirects.
I’ve done everything suggested everywhere, yet still the site redirects from the new subdomain to the original main domain.

I am at a loss as to how to stop magento from incorrectly redirecting me.
I need help.

Thanks,
Josh

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/262281/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

I posted my response at http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/262281/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cvele
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2011-09-10
 

Search the database for an old url, and change it to new and remove the cache, too. That worked for me.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Rabee3
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2010-05-21
Amman
 

After updating the DB, all worked fine with clearing the folders
1. cache
2. session
3. locks

Magento 1.6

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
balloonbandit
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2013-12-10
 

I have to say the php file worked like a charm for me as I do not have access to ssh and I tried for hours to clear cache and sessions.

But have learned that you should disable cache manager before attempting the move in the first place.

Thanks for the great script. Jeremy C

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kinkcreative
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2014-03-12
 

Here’s a quick fix: https://gist.github.com/KINKCreative/10189059

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 2 of 2