Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Template Refresh from styleshout.com for Magento
 
sto
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2007-12-27
 

To study the methods of designing for Magento we adapted the theme “refresh” from styleshout.com to Magento.
You can see a demostore with this theme at http://www.5dnet.de.
Theme is tested with FireFox and IE7. You could download the theme files here: Download refresh for Magento

Marcus

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rogermbyrne
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2007-12-28
 

Hi Sto

Where do I put the files in the misc folder?!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sto
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2007-12-27
 
rogermbyrne - 29 December 2007 03:19 AM

Hi Sto

Where do I put the files in the misc folder?!

You do not need these files for magento. In this directory is the basic HTML-Template

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
AnthonyM
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-02-08
 

I just tried installing this theme, but seem to have an error:

Upon setting Refresh as my theme (and clearing the cache), I get this when visiting the front page

NoticeUndefined index:  design in /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Design.php on line 41
[0] in Mage_Core_Model_Design
->loadChange("1"in /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App/Area.php on line 150
[1] in Mage_Core_Model_App_Area
->_initDesign() in /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App/Area.php on line 116
[2] in Mage_Core_Model_App_Area
->_loadPart("design"in /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App/Area.php on line 84
[3] in Mage_Core_Model_App_Area
->load() in /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php on line 230
[4] in Mage_Core_Model_App
->loadArea("frontend"in /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php on line 363
[5] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action
->preDispatch() in /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Front/Action.php on line 27
[6] in Mage_Core_Controller_Front_Action
->preDispatch() in /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php on line 329
[7] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action
->dispatch("index"in /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php on line 150
[8] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard
->match(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Httpin /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php on line 147
[9] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front
->dispatch() in /home/public/magento/app/Mage.php on line 379
[10] in Mage
::run("base"in /home/public/magento/index.php on line 29

exception 
'Zend_Controller_Response_Exception' with message 'Cannot send headers; headers already sent in /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php, line 152' in /home/public/magento/lib/Zend/Controller/Response/Abstract.php:265
Stack trace
:
#0 /home/public/magento/lib/Zend/Controller/Response/Abstract.php(283): Zend_Controller_Response_Abstract->canSendHeaders(true)
#1 /home/public/magento/lib/Zend/Controller/Response/Abstract.php(711): Zend_Controller_Response_Abstract->sendHeaders()
#2 /home/public/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(156): Zend_Controller_Response_Abstract->sendResponse()
#3 /home/public/magento/app/Mage.php(379): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#4 /home/public/magento/index.php(29): Mage::run('base')
#5 {main}

Is there something I did incorrectly?

Thanks for everyone’s help so far as I stumble towards understanding

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
thinkmarsh
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2008-02-03
 

awful theme :(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cjack
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-02-06
 

I am getting the following error when trying to access any pages on my site. I tried to upload a theme and then I changed th copyright line and boom - now this.

<edit> accidentally put ‘&’ in the copyright text box. Now the site is unreachable by any conventional means. I also cannot edit or replace the config.php file, so its just stuck.

Please help

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top