Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Show 2 images on list.phtml page? 

hazardpro

Total Posts:  53

Hi all, Im no programmer and wondered if someone clever could tell me how to achieve this:

On my list.phtml page I have:

<div class="product-image" style="margin-right:10px;">
            <
a href="<?php echo $_product->getProductUrl() ?>" title="<?php echo $this->htmlEscape($_product->getName()) ?>">
                <
img src="<?php echo $this->helper('catalog/image')->init($_product, 'small_image')->resize(135, 135); ?>" width="135" height="135" alt="<?php echo $this->htmlEscape($_product->getName()) ?>" />
            </
a>
        </
div>

This displays a ‘small_image’ for that product, now all of my products have at least 2 images and I would like it to display the first 2 images.

So I have simply duplicated the code above so I have:

<div class="product-image" style="margin-right:10px;">
            <
a href="<?php echo $_product->getProductUrl() ?>" title="<?php echo $this->htmlEscape($_product->getName()) ?>">
                <
img src="<?php echo $this->helper('catalog/image')->init($_product, 'small_image')->resize(135, 135); ?>" width="135" height="135" alt="<?php echo $this->htmlEscape($_product->getName()) ?>" />
            </
a>
        </
div>

<
div class="product-image" style="margin-right:10px;">
            <
                <
            </
a>
        </
div>

What I cant work out is how to tell it to show the first 2 images for that product (at the moment is it just showing the same picture twice).

Any help would be gratefully received!!!!! grin

Many thanks

H.