Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

No admin when installed using downloader.php 1.5
 
Ecoshop
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2009-11-19
 

Hi

Yesterday installed magento 1.5.... the last available version. And cant acces to the admin area. if I put www.mydomian.com/admin a 404 error apears.

Has something changed in 1.5 and I should access using another address ????

Thanks in Advance

G

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Have you tried

www.mydomian.com/index.php/admin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Ecoshop
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2009-11-19
 

Brent

Yes I did , and the same happens.

I´m uploading as an atachment the structure of my site.

:(

Image Attachments
structure.gif
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Ecoshop
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2009-11-19
 

PD for the above. Forget about the WP folder, there I have a wordpress installation

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

What does you local.xml file say for your admin path?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Ecoshop
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2009-11-19
 

The only file I found whas inside pp/etc/local.xml

The code is

<config>
<global>
<install>
<date><![CDATA[Mon, 07 Mar 2011 21:06:35 +0000]]></date>
</install>
<crypt>
<key><![CDATA[XXXXXX]]></key>
</crypt>
<disable_local_modules>false</disable_local_modules>
<resources>
<db>
<table_prefix><![CDATA[]]></table_prefix>
</db>
<default_setup>
<connection>
<host><![CDATA[mysql. XXXXXX.cl]]></host>
<username><![CDATA[XXXXXX]]></username>
<password><![CDATA[XXXXXX]]></password>
<dbname><![CDATA[XXXXXX]]></dbname>
<active>1</active>
</connection>
</default_setup>
</resources>
<session_save><![CDATA[files]]></session_save>
</global>
<admin>
<routers>
<adminhtml>
<args>
<frontName><![CDATA[XXXXXX]]></frontName>
</args>
</adminhtml>
</routers>
</admin>
</config>

Changed secure data for XXXXXXX

Thanks
G

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brent W Peterson
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3217
Joined:  2009-02-26
Minneapolis MN
 

Ok so your path to admin is in this

<admin
<
routers
<
adminhtml
<
args
<
frontName><![CDATA[XXXXXX]]></frontName
</
args
</
adminhtml
</
routers
</
admin>

For example, this would be yoursite.com/XXXXXX]

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Ecoshop
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2009-11-19
 

BINGO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YES YES there is my admin.  winkwink

Thanks allot

You made me happy

G

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top