Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Blank Screen in admin and homepage
 
lindaw
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  201
Joined:  2007-12-25
 

Hi everyone!

I’ve finally got Magento installed but now I’m getting a blank screen in the admin area and homepage. The header is there but nothing else. I increased the memory size but am unsure of where to go now.

Help would be appreciated.

I’m running Beta 0.6.14100

Thanks a lot!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lindaw
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  201
Joined:  2007-12-25
 

Can anyone help?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael_1
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

You may want to start from this post

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lindaw
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  201
Joined:  2007-12-25
 

Thanks Michael, sorry I searched as much as I could and didn’t find that one. Will check it out and see how I go. Thanks a lot for replying.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lindaw
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  201
Joined:  2007-12-25
 

Hey Michael,

I am still getting this.

http://www.magentostudio.com/

I have met all of the system requirements as far as I can see: http://www.magentostudio.com/info.php

And the memory is up to 96mb although I’m not sure that matters.

All I’m getting is the header in the admin area and what you can see on the homepage.

Any more suggestions? I’ve trawled the forums for ideas and am stuck again.

Help would be appreciated again!

Thankws

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael_1
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Hi,

According to http://www.magentostudio.com/info.php you have memory_limit set to 8 Mb only. That’ s not enough to render most of the pages. Could you please try to raise it up to 64-96 Mb ?

Please let me know if it helps.

Thank you,
Michael.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
iblastoff
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  252
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

magentostudio??? pretty sure thats a breach of copyright.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lindaw
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  201
Joined:  2007-12-25
 

Yeah it is… I didn’t realise. Roy had words with me so I will not be using it. smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sticky
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  76
Joined:  2007-09-05
UK
 

Also, you might like to switch on errors incase it’s not just the memory limit that needs fixing.

<IfModule mod_php5.c>
    
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off
    php_flag short_open_tag on
    php_flag display_errors on
    php_value memory_limit 32M
</IfModule>
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MartinaL
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  82
Joined:  2008-03-31
 

Where do you add this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top