Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Australia post shipping

noticethis

Total Posts:  44

Hi fellow Aussies,

I’m new to Magneto and just setting up my store. The version installed is 1.5

Is there a way for Australia post to be my shipping preference and for it to calculate based on location, dimensions and weight like it does on their website?

Thanks!

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

Chris Norton

Total Posts:  53

Australia Post support is one of the primary features of the Fontis Australia extension. However, it doesn’t (currently) have support for dimensions and only uses weight for shipping calculations.

Magento Community
Magento Community

NeilA

Total Posts:  1372
Blue Mountains, Oz

Not wanting to upset Chris in any way - I do know of another Aust Post shipping module (commercial) that will include dimensions of the package in the calculation. Currently in beta.

Regards

Magento Community
Magento Community

noticethis

Does it work for verison 1.5? .... refering to both options suggested haha

Magento Community
Magento Community

NeilA

Blue Mountains, Oz

I believe the extension in beta is 1.5 compatible.
I will have to leave Chris to answer about the Fontis version

Regards

Magento Community
Magento Community

noticethis

Is there any update on this?

Thanks

Magento Community
Magento Community

NeilA

Blue Mountains, Oz

Maybe PM Chris?

regards

Magento Community
Magento Community

girls-obsession

Total Posts:  19