Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Problem with installation. 
 
Idan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-11-01
 

Hi,
I have uploaded all files and created DB, run the install script and when finished i get that error
(You can also try to connect my website http://www.dubush.com and you will see that)

Can you please let me know what is the problem? how can i solve that? Need to change \ Replace modules in the server?
Thanks!
I tried to search for that problem here but without success.

PHP Info File
http://dubush.com/phpinfo.php

Error in file"/home/dubuhcom/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/sql/core_setup/mysql4-install-0.8.0.php" SQLSTATE[42S01]Base table or view already exists1050 Table 'core_resource' already exists
Trace
:
#0 /home/dubuhcom/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(286): Mage::exception('Mage_Core', 'Error in file: ...')
#1 /home/dubuhcom/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(166): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb('install', '', '0.8.11')
#2 /home/dubuhcom/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(154): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_installResourceDb('0.8.11')
#3 /home/dubuhcom/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(120): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyUpdates()
#4 /home/dubuhcom/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(215): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllUpdates()
#5 /home/dubuhcom/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(236): Mage_Core_Model_Config->init(Array)
#6 /home/dubuhcom/public_html/app/Mage.php(424): Mage_Core_Model_App->init('', 'store', Array)
#7 /home/dubuhcom/public_html/app/Mage.php(443): Mage::app('', 'store', Array)
#8 /home/dubuhcom/public_html/index.php(52): Mage::run()
#9 {main}
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
5live
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  28
Joined:  2007-09-01
 

downgrade to mysql 4.1.22…

see…

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/21947/

hope this helps

NOTE: i did manage to get magento installed on my linux server running mysql 5.0.41

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
two_purple_eyes
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2008-11-01
 

hi idan,

did u get an answer for this cos i’m experiencing the same problem?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TomC
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  191
Joined:  2007-12-01
 

The problem is that the Magento Team can’t seem to figure out how to create an installation package that INCLUDES the sample data - rather than having to go through a mundane process if pre-installing a SQL table - which, after at least TEN attempts - has ALWAYS resulted in the kind of SQL error you got above.

It’s infuriating

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
two_purple_eyes
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2008-11-01
 

so is there a way to solve this error so that i can use magento?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Idan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-11-01
 

Is there anyway that i can install the magento without downgrade the mysql to 4.1.22?
Is there any patch that fix that problem for fresh mysql version?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Idan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-11-01
 

Update - I Just checked right now and the server run mysql 4.1.22
So what can be the problem?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
richbothe
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2008-11-03
 

I just experienced this error as well and I’m running MySQL 5.0.45.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Drummer536
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-07-27
 

Anyone Figured this out?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Idan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-11-01
 

Hi,
Please, someone can help with that?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
iiNTENSE
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  432
Joined:  2008-11-06
Lansing, MI
 

Who are you hosting with?

1. Download: http://www.magentocommerce.com/_media/magento-check.zip

2. Unzip and upload to your Magento Directory.

3. In your browser navigate to this page:  /magento-check.php

Then let me know what it says.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Idan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-11-01
 

Hi,
Thank you for that file, you can see it here
http://www.dubush.com/magento-check.php

Please, Everything is ok with the product requirements maybe there is some problems? Let me know please what can i do now…
Thank you!

Copy of the message in the magento Check file

Congratulations! Your server meets the requirements for Magento.

You have PHP 5.2.0 (or greater)
Safe Mode is off
You have MySQL 4.1.20 (or greater)
You have the curl extension
You have the dom extension
You have the gd extension
You have the hash extension
You have the iconv extension
You have the mcrypt extension
You have the pcre extension
You have the pdo extension
You have the pdo_mysql extension
You have the simplexml extension

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
iiNTENSE
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  432
Joined:  2008-11-06
Lansing, MI
 

Hmm....

Who do you host with?  If you’d like, feel free to PM me if you’d like help installing it.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Idan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-11-01
 

Hi Thanks,
Lets give it a try smile
I will PM You soon.. I know how to install applications, i have installed many before but never got such problem without ability to solve it.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Idan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-11-01
 

By The way, i am hosting with CITIREX Hosting.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jeikeskate
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2008-10-29
 

I have had magento installed for a while now and have been building my catalog with products and categories. my computer froze up and exited the browser just after I tried to save a category. Then when I tried to get back to my website I had this same error. Any idea if I need to delete this database file or do something else? I don’t really want to start completely over.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top