Magento Forum

I can’t click anything! 

Freki

Total Posts:  3

I installed Magento on my website hosted on a Hostgator reseller account. I used the auto-downloader/install and all seemed to go well. I set all my permissions correctly. Now after the install, I log into the admin area and the only clickable item is the Dashboard tab. Is there something I’m missing? This is my first time using Magento, so it could be something really simple I suppose.

PS: I tried logging into the admin panel using Opera, Flock, and Chrome...all with the same results. So I don’t think it’s a browser-compatibility issue

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

ayurisevic

Hi, I just installed magento and am having the same problem.  i can only click on “Dashboard” and nothing else.  Does this have anything to do with permissions?  Do I have to install the whole thing again?

Magento Community
Magento Community

Freki

I think it has to do with propogating the tables with sample data....but I have no idea as no one has replied to my questions yet. Any input please???

Magento Community
Magento Community

ayurisevic

By any chance did you use the installer instead of the full release?  I used the installer and I am getting this error consistently over a couple of reinstalls.  I’m going to try using the full release this time.

Magento Community
Magento Community

bccg

Total Posts:  1

I have the same problem and have concluded that the js is not being included on the page.  Since almost the entire store opperates on JavaScript calls and the library isn’t being loaded, the entire store breaks!  I’ve been searching for a solution all day and have my hosting looking into the problem as well.  I’m going to report this as a bug to magento now.

Magento Community
Magento Community

ayurisevic