Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Magento - Microsoft RMS integration

Mark@PW

Total Posts:  2

Hello Friends,

I want to accomplish following two tasks with Magento & Microsoft RMS.

1. Synchronize inventory from RMS to Magento.
2.  Transfer Sales data from Magento to RMS.

I’m little bit familiar with exporting RMS inventory report into XML format and import in Magento to update the Inventory. But I have no experience with transferring Magento sales data to RMS.

If anybody is familiar with this technique, please help me to resolve this functionality. If you have any suggestion/alternative solutions, Please feel free to let me know.

Thank You,
-Mark

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

seudo
Guru

Total Posts:  344

The Magento API will be your friend.

You can find all the API’s here:

Magento API

These can be implemented in many different ways. You could use cron to trigger the api calls to generate the xml.

Magento Community
Magento Community

sboeconnect

Total Posts:  27
India

Hi,

We are really excited to launch our newest product to the Magento Market place ‘MagentoSyncAPI’. This packaged product will help to integrate Magento e-commerce storefront with any third party application like ERP/CRM/Accounting Software, etc. which supports SOAP and have a two way data communication.

Problem:- We all know that Magento provides a set of default Web Services APIs to exchange data with any third party application. But the fact is that for many e-commerce entities you will not get any defined APIs to support. For example:-