Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

after update 1.4.2 -> prices on product page simple product are gone……
 
emile_rdam
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  89
Joined:  2010-05-20
 

Hi,

Please see image attached.

After update from 1.4.1.1 -> 1.4.2 I noticed something strange. This only concerns simple products.

In 1.4.1.1 everything worked fine. In 1.4.2 I now don’t see the price on the product page anymore.

So this only happens on product page itself. It happens in every template I use (have several websites). You can still order the product itself but the price just won’t show on the productdetailpage....

Help would be greatly appreciated.

Image Attachments
missing_price.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
emile_rdam
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  89
Joined:  2010-05-20
 

Problem still exists. I checked html code by comparing the current simple product page (1.4.2) with the cached 1.4.1.1

The whole code in bold below is missing in 1.4.2. SOmebody any ideas?

<div class="product-shop">
<div class="product-name">
<h1>Quick-Lock1-geleider (E169)</h1>
</div>

<p class="email-friend"><a href="http://mysite/sendfriend/product/send/id/819/">Email Kennis</a></p>

<p class="no-rating"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://mysite/review/product/list/id/819/#review-form">Wees de eerste die een recensie schrijft over dit product</a></p>

<p class="availability in-stock"> <span></span></p>


<div class="price-box pricerange">
<span class="regular-price" id="product-price-819">
<span class="price">€ 6,95</span> </span>

</div>

<div class="add-to-box">

<div class="add-to-cart">
<label for="qty">Aantal:</label>
<input type="text" name="qty" id="qty" maxlength="12" value="1" title="Aantal" class="input-text qty” />
<button type="button" title="Bestellen" class="button btn-cart” onclick="productAddToCartForm.submit()"><span><span>Bestellen</span></span></button>
</div>

Image Attachments
firebugimage.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
diosalimited
Member
 
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2009-03-28
Brighton, UK and Malaga, Spain
 

I had a similar problem, which I think I tracked down to a custom theme/skin overiding the new 1.4.2.0 changes…

If you compare the new 1.4.2.0 app/design/frontend/base/default/layout/catalog.xml with whatever your your theme/skin one is, you should be able to copy across the differences and get it working again. (WinMerge is good for this).

Be aware though it’s a 450+ line file and if I wasn’t in a rush, I probably left it until my custom skin was updated by the company I bought it from!

Hope that helps a bit

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
emile_rdam
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  89
Joined:  2010-05-20
 

Thanks for your help. This solved the issue smile

This part was missing

<block type=\"core/text_list\" name=\"product.info.simple.extra\" as=\"product_type_data_extra\" translate=\"label\">
<label>Product Extra Info</label>
</block>
</block>

Adding it made the template compatible again.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
aayanpatra
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2009-06-06
 

Facing same issue BUT still not resolved

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bikestocks
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-11-11
 

Thank u very much! You have saved my life with this post!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
laurenceveale
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2009-02-25
 

I spotted a very quick fix. The problem was how the base/default has been restructured with the new 1.4.2.0 release.

I’m using a theme developed from hellothemes.com

In app/design/frontend/base/default/template/catalog/product/view/type I copied all the code from the new default.phtml file.

I then pasted it below the <h1> product name in my theme’s view file (which overwrites the view file from the base folder).

In my case, this file is present in the following:
/design/frontend/default/hellomix/template/catalog/product

This may help get you sorted if the problem is similar

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
venus0433
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2010-06-26
 
laurenceveale - 09 January 2011 01:17 PM

I spotted a very quick fix. The problem was how the base/default has been restructured with the new 1.4.2.0 release.

I’m using a theme developed from hellothemes.com

In app/design/frontend/base/default/template/catalog/product/view/type I copied all the code from the new default.phtml file.

I then pasted it below the <h1> product name in my theme’s view file (which overwrites the view file from the base folder).

In my case, this file is present in the following:
/design/frontend/default/hellomix/template/catalog/product

This may help get you sorted if the problem is similar

This issue has been nagging me, but omg, you saved my day, laurenceveale! Many thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Smartbhupi
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2010-11-30
Sydney
 

Thanks a lot laurenceveale smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top