Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
Magento 1.4.1 - Amazonpayments_asp error message - recuringProfile
 
thE_iNviNciblE
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  220
Joined:  2008-01-09
Oldenburg
 

hello,

i receive in magento 1.4.1.1 and magento 1.4.2.0 RC1 a error message with the message “Configuration for this payment method “amazonpayments_asp” could not be loaded....

a:5:{i:0;s:83:"Konfiguration für diese Zahlmethode "amazonpayments_asp" kann nicht geladen werden";i:1;s:4488:"#0 /var/www/vhosts/maiwell.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Payment/Helper/Data.php(48): Mage::throwException('Konfiguration f...')
#1 /var/www/vhosts/maiwell.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Payment/Helper/Data.php(162): Mage_Payment_Helper_Data->getMethodInstance('amazonpayments_...')
#2 /var/www/vhosts/maiwell.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Sales/Block/Adminhtml/Recurring/Profile/Grid.php(110): Mage_Payment_Helper_Data->getRecurringProfileMethods()

app/code/core/Mage/Payment/Helper/Data.php Line 48 ... getStoreConfig()

if ($code  != 'amazonpayments_asp'
            $key 
self::XML_PATH_PAYMENT_METHODS.'/'.$code.'/model';
            
$class Mage::getStoreConfig($key);
            if (!
$class{
                Mage
::throwException($this->__('Cannot load configuration for payment method "%s"'$code));
            
}
            
return Mage::getModel($class);
        
}
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sandrik
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  79
Joined:  2008-03-25
Minneapolis
 

I got same error.
So, what you recommend? Just change the code? Would you please post detail explanation?
Thanks.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
klauver
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2009-05-13
 

I was having the same issue, and my ISP (Nexcess.net) went above-and-beyond to find a solution:

Add:

if ($code != ‘amazonpayments_asp’ and
$code != ‘amazonpayments_cba’ and
$code != ‘authorizenetecheck’ ) {

to app/code/core/Mage/Payment/Helper/Data.php

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sandrik
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  79
Joined:  2008-03-25
Minneapolis
 

Thanks for your post.
Can I just put it on the end of page or there should be specific line?
Thanks again.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
thE_iNviNciblE
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  220
Joined:  2008-01-09
Oldenburg
 

open with heidisql or phpmyadmin the mysql table core_config_data

search the parameters with “amazonpayment” and remove them all.....

its now a aditional magento core extension requiered for amazonpayments.

then all recuring profiles work normally....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
tradiArt
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  379
Joined:  2008-04-28
Spain
 

I was having the same problem.

Upgrading from 1.4.1.1 to 1.4.2.0 stable via SSH.

When clicking on the “Recurring Sales (beta)” tab and in any customer, I was getting the same message, but with different payment methods. These methods were not active in store, but were installed in the past: dineromail, amazon payments, wiretransfer, etc.

a:5:{i:0;s:65:"Cannot load configuration for payment method "amazonpayments_cba"";i:1;s:5096:"#0 /chroot/home/******/******/html/app/code/core/Mage/Payment/Helper/Data.php(48): Mage::throwException('Cannot load con...')

SOLUTION: Delete entries from database for these payments.

Modifying code is not needed, but not recommended also.

Hope this helps anybody.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sandrik
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  79
Joined:  2008-03-25
Minneapolis
 

Hello, tradiArt.
Would you please describe how to do that?
I’m still in confuse.
Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
tradiArt
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  379
Joined:  2008-04-28
Spain
 

@sandrik, with a lot of patience, making first a backup of your database and remembering which payment methods you installed in the past that you are not using.

In my case, dineromail, amazonpayments and wiretransfer.

In phpmyadmin, search for these strings and delete all entries in table “core_config_data” and “core_resource”.

Be careful to not delete the user in table “admin_user”.

Look also for files in your installation regarding these payment methods.

Empty cache, logout and login again and test.

Do that first in a staging store.

Also remember to disable completely the wishlist module.

With these measures, our store is now working perfect in 1.4.2.0.

Good luck!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mthsialkot
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2010-11-08
Pakistan
 
tradiArt - 19 December 2010 11:54 AM

@sandrik, with a lot of patience, making first a backup of your database and remembering which payment methods you installed in the past that you are not using.

In my case, dineromail, amazonpayments and wiretransfer.

In phpmyadmin, search for these strings and delete all entries in table “core_config_data” and “core_resource”.

Be careful to not delete the user in table “admin_user”.

Look also for files in your installation regarding these payment methods.

Empty cache, logout and login again and test.

Do that first in a staging store.

Also remember to disable completely the wishlist module.

With these measures, our store is now working perfect in 1.4.2.0.

Good luck!

Can you tell us Files Path that where its files Amazon Payments module

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mthsialkot
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2010-11-08
Pakistan
 

I have deleted Amazon from Database but same message
“Cannot load configuration for payment method “amazonpayments_asp”

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nasha
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  138
Joined:  2009-04-15
 

@ Klauver Thanks.If some one else still facing problem then follow these steps
1) check your error report
2)open app/code/core/Mage/Payment/Helper/data.php and put if condition (should be according to error report) before this code \"$method = $this->getMethodInstance($code);\”.Have a look at my code

public function getRecurringProfileMethods($store = null)
{
$result = array();
foreach ($this->getPaymentMethods($store) as $code => $data) {
if ($code != ‘amazonpayments_asp’ && $code != ‘sofortueberweisung’ && $code != ‘paycode’) {
$method = $this->getMethodInstance($code);
if ($method->canManageRecurringProfiles()) {
$result[] = $method;
}

}
}
return $result;
}

3)You can upload modify file to local folder (app/code/local/Mage/Payment/Helper) so that it will not effect whenever you do upgrade Magento.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mthsialkot
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2010-11-08
Pakistan
 

After editing Data.php according to above mentioned code ,delete database entries and var.cache folder
now every thing is correct

Thanks to all for helping community
if any one need more help please write here.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
halopunker
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2008-12-30
 

Here’s what worked for me, using the first guy nexcess post, which is who I host through as well.  We upgraded to 1.4.2.0 recently and received the same error.  Here it is:

public function getRecurringProfileMethods($store null)
    
{
        $result 
= array();
        foreach (
$this->getPaymentMethods($store) as $code => $data{
if ($code != â€˜amazonpayments_asp’ and $code != â€˜amazonpayments_cba’ and $code != â€˜authorizenetecheck’ 
            $method 
$this->getMethodInstance($code);
            if (
$method->canManageRecurringProfiles()) {
                $result[] 
$method;
            
}
        }
        
return $result;
}
    }

    
/**
     * Retrieve all payment methods
     *
     * @param mixed $store
     * @return array
     */

Made changes to a copy of data.php located here: app/code/core/Mage/Payment/Helper/data.php )
pasted modified version here: app/code/local/Mage/Payment/Helper/Data.php

Problem resolved thanks guys!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sdz123
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2008-07-24
Technomadic
 

@klauver:  Thanks! Worked perfectly.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DebbyV
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2010-03-03
 

@tradiArt
Many thanks, your solution did the trick.

I can second that this problem is caused by a previously removed extension. In my case, an old iDeal payment extension. Even though the extension files were completely removed, there was still some data related to this extension in the core_resource and core_config_data tables. After removal of these few rows everything worked as normal.

FYI: I encountered this problem after upgrading to 1.4.2.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
maniwahn
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  29
Joined:  2010-08-19
 
tradiArt - 19 December 2010 06:02 AM


SOLUTION: Delete entries from database for these payments.

Modifying code is not needed, but not recommended also.

Hope this helps anybody.

IT WORKS !!! Thank YOU !

I had the problem with “sofortueberweisung”
( “sofortüberweisung” konnte nicht geladen werden )

Simon

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 2