Magento Forum

   
Product Pages in 1.4 - Website Down!!!  :(
 
AlexVazquez
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2009-07-28
 

After Upgrading to 1.4, the product pages go blank....some dont…
yes my cache is off and i did re-indexed....

Look, these work:
http://verdestyles.com/shirts/men/recycle-styles
http://verdestyles.com/shirts/women/stranded
http://verdestyles.com/shirts/women/green-bubble

But the rest of the products dont wanna work:
http://verdestyles.com/shirts/men/no-the-facts
http://verdestyles.com/shirts/men/man-o-warning
http://verdestyles.com/shirts/men/the-filter
http://verdestyles.com/shirts/men/green-bubble

Check out all the shirts to see which ones work and dont: http://verdestyles.com/shirts

Also when I make a new product and save it, and re-index...the whole category/catalog disappears!
What is causing this problem?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
AlexVazquez
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2009-07-28
 

Please! Anyone?
I cant get this to work :(
Is there a simple fix?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
brendanb
Mentor
 
Total Posts:  1077
Joined:  2008-07-16
London, United Kingdom
 

Hey Alex,

Looks like they work, how did you solve this issue?

brendan

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Template fans
Guru
 
Total Posts:  446
Joined:  2009-11-02
 

Your site seems OK now.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
AlexVazquez
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2009-07-28
 

Well yea, no one replied in a long time so I jst fixed it by installing new magento installation and fixing the database for it.
The only error i get is:

SQLSTATE[42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1146 Table ‘greennow_magento.tag_properties’ doesn’t exist

and I cant index Tag Properties either....why?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
AlexVazquez
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2009-07-28
 

Well yea, no one replied in a long time so I just fixed it by installing new magento installation and fixing the database for it.
The only error i get is:

SQLSTATE[42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1146 Table ‘verdesty_database.tag_properties’ doesn’t exist

and I cant index Tag Properties either....why?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
brendanb
Mentor
 
Total Posts:  1077
Joined:  2008-07-16
London, United Kingdom
 

alex,

I replied 5 days ago, and you didnt come back.
In regards to the error are you using the same version of magento in the new install?

brendan

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
AlexVazquez
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2009-07-28
 

No its a 1.3 database to a 1.4 installation....
Magento is just so unstable!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
brendanb
Mentor
 
Total Posts:  1077
Joined:  2008-07-16
London, United Kingdom
 

hi,

I would have to kinda disagree. I suppose there could have been issues with the upgrade?. What ive found is i dont use magento connect to do the upgrade.

I do what I call is a manual upgrade. I essentially replace all the files from my current magento install with the new version. Ive found issue when using connect to do the upgrade. File for example do get updated.

I did document this here.
http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/27939/

Its not how magento suggest an upgrade be done, and it is a longer process. But i at least know all the files are correct.

brendan

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
AlexVazquez
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2009-07-28
 

Well I tried that way and many other ways of upgrading....nothing works, magento can be shit at times.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
brendanb
Mentor
 
Total Posts:  1077
Joined:  2008-07-16
London, United Kingdom
 

Can be challenging, esp with upgrades. Ive generally taken a backup to my local VM and done the upgrade a few times before attempting it on my live site. Sorry it been such a pain

brendan

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top