Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

My Absolute magento template does not completely look like its demo

theperfectstore

Total Posts:  24

Hi all!

I successfully installed the Absolute magento template but I have a slight problem. I am a beginner so this might sounds too foolish - the outcome looks a bit different from the demo version.

I could not get the slide on top of the footer to show. It only appears like a what line. Secondly, part of the default theme is showing up in the front where products are arranges in 2 rows and 4 columns. I have reinstall more that three times now. Is it my error or something wrong with my other templates?

Please see the attached image. I circles the confusing parts.

Image Attachments
printscreen.jpg

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

prateekgupta
Guru

Total Posts:  541
India

Have you installed the template correctly. have you followed all the steps correctly because it seems that the template is not correctly installed.

Magento Community
Magento Community

sherrie

Total Posts:  1655
Waterloo, ON

Do you have a link to the site this is installed on?

Magento Community
Magento Community

theperfectstore

Dear all

Thank you for all your responses. I was able to resolve the lower part of the site. I discovered that I did not set the \"featured\" attributes properly. I did and its working. However the center part remains unchanged. I am still struggling to resolve it to make it look like that of the demo. That is my first option.