Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

UPS Setup
 
Jgirl
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2010-05-11
 

How do I set up UPS shipping correctly? It isn’t taking into account the weight of the item shipped.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
prateekgupta
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  541
Joined:  2010-06-04
India
 

You can easily do so by setting the correct setting in Shipping methods that is found here:-
Admin->Configuration->Shipping->Shipping Methods.

Regards,
Prateek

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Jgirl
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2010-05-11
 

Thanks, I was there and put in the weight of the item and it isn’t charging enough for shipping. i am missing something....but not sure what.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
satish
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  812
Joined:  2008-03-24
34,mantri Sadan,Shivaji Nagar,Nagpur,MS,India 4400
 

can you post your setting for UPS shipping method?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Jgirl
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2010-05-11
 

Enabled: Yes
UPS Type: UPS
Gateway URL:
Title: UPS
Container: Customer Packaging
Destination type: Residential
Weight unit: LBS
Pickup Method: One Time Pickup
Max Package Weight: 150
Minimum Package Weight: 55
Calculate Handling Fee: Percent
Handling Applied: per order
Handling fee:
Allowed methods: Ground
Free method: none
Free shipping with mim: disable

THANKS!!!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
satish
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  812
Joined:  2008-03-24
34,mantri Sadan,Shivaji Nagar,Nagpur,MS,India 4400
 

You should check your current setting for “UPS”.  Make sure that “Access license number”, “Password” and “UserId” values are correct.

You will also make sure that those products must have “weight” with you have to purchase products.

Satish

Image Attachments
ups1.JPGups2.JPG
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Jgirl
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2010-05-11
 

Thanks so much! Let me see if that works out. Regards, Amber

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top