Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Paypal Website Payments Standard gives HTTPS error at checkout. (resolved)

merddyn2002

Total Posts:  2

This is my first magento install, but i’m a web designer by trade. I tried searching for the solution here in the forums but the search function seems to be broken. Google search also only turned up results for Paypal Pro. I’m using Standard atm. I also hit up the Magento Users guide but didn’t turn up any relevant info. If there’s a thread out there talking about Paypal Website Payments Standard please feel free to point me in that direction.

I’m running Magento 1.4.1.0 on a siteground.com host and I’m trying to integrate paypal Website Payments Standard into Magento.

I’m not currently running in sandbox mode, because I thought that might be part of the problem.

After setting up the configuration and inputting the api settings I’m getting the following error message when trying to check out

PayPal gateway has rejected request. Callback URL is wrong type; you must use the HTTPS (#11813: Callback URL is wrong type).

I was under the impression that Paypal Websites Payments Standard did NOT require an SSL certificate. This is what siteground support told me. Is this true or am I mis-configured somewhere?

See attached screen shots.

Image Attachments
magentoss1.gifmagentoss2.gifmagentoss3.gifmagentoss4.gifmagentoss5.gif

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

wmcmusic

Total Posts:  56

I am having the same issues.  I’ll let you know if i find an answer, have you had any joy yet?

Magento Community
Magento Community