Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Paypal Standard: “Unable to process payment….”

wehoman

Total Posts:  1

A little help please:

I’m new to Magento but learning quickly what an awesome project this is! I had a new customer come to my site, register, add items to her cart and was sent to the paypal page to complete her order ( My Payment Method Is PayPal Standard). After completing the paypal fields and clicking the buttons to pay, she got the following message:

“Unable to process payment. Please contact the merchant as the shipping address provided by the merchant is invalid, and the merchant has requested that your order must be shipped to that address”

Two days ago, I ran a transaction through on Paypal Sandbox and everything was fine....had no problems. Do I need to set The IPN preferences in my PayPal Merchant Profile? Here are the payment settings in the Magento Admin Panel for my site:

System -> Configuration -> Payment Methods -> Paypal Standard
Enabled: Yes
Title: PayPal
Payment Action: Sale
Type: IPN
New order status: Processing
Transaction Type: Aggregate

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

pastanislas

Total Posts:  46

anyone ? got the same settings and the same error , but I’m still in sandbox…

Magento Community
Magento Community

exsso

Total Posts:  51
Singapore

Hi,

Did you alter or change anything to the checkout page address form? I had a similar problem but it went away after I did this from the thread

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/15688/