Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

After the upgrade from 1.4.1.0 to 1.4.1.1, I cannot open orders or create a new order
 
Thierry S.
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  94
Joined:  2008-03-19
Paris
 

Hi,

I’m really interested in upgrading my online shop to 1.4.1.1 concidering the curent bug fixes that there is in that patch. this is the only issue I currently having, please advice.

Cheers,
-Thierry

I upgraded my test onlineshop to 1.4.1.1 since then

Fatal error: Call to undefined method Mage_Sales_Model_Mysql4_Order_Collection::addFilterToMap() in /var/www/test/app/code/core/Mage/Sales/Model/Mysql4/Order/Collection.php on line 39

I cannot open orders. here are the errors:

URL: https://test:443/index.php/control/sales_order/view/order_id/67/key/f4e9c2bf0ed17e6b6be4dc5c56c91293/
IP Address: X.X.X.X
Time: 2010-07-27 06:44:25 GMT
Error:
Entity given is not valid: Mage_Sales_Model_Mysql4_Order_Address Object
(
[_eventPrefix:protected] => sales_order_address_resource
[_grid:protected] =>
[_useIsObjectNew:protected] => 1
[_useIncrementId:protected] =>
[_entityTypeForIncrementId:protected] =>
[_virtualGridColumns:protected] =>
[_gridColumns:protected] =>
[_eventObject:protected] => resource
[_resources:protected] => Mage_Core_Model_Resource Object
(
[_connectionTypes:protected] => Array
(
[pdo_mysql] => Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Type_Db_Pdo_Mysql Object
(
[_name:protected] =>
[_entityClass:protected] => Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Entity_Table
)

)

[_connections:protected] => Array
(
[core_setup] => Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql Object
(
[_transactionLevel:protected] => 0
[_connectionFlagsSet:protected] => 1
[_ddlCache:protected] => Array
(
)

[_bindParams:protected] => Array
(
[0] => 8f284846dc37b07ae3c508f1a65e912e
[1] => 1280213063
)

[_bindIncrement:protected] => 0
[_debug:protected] =>
[_logQueryTime:protected] => 0.05
[_logAllQueries:protected] =>
[_logCallStack:protected] =>
[_debugFile:protected] => var/debug/sql.txt
[_debugIoAdapter:protected] =>
[_debugTimer:protected] => 0
[_cacheAdapter:protected] => Varien_Cache_Core Object
(
[_backend:protected] => Zend_Cache_Backend_File Object
(
[_options:protected] => Array
(
[cache_dir] => /var/www/test/var/cache/
[file_locking] => 1
[read_control] => 1
[read_control_type] => crc32
[hashed_directory_level] => 1
[hashed_directory_umask] => 511
[file_name_prefix] => mage
[cache_file_umask] => 384
[metadatas_array_max_size] => 100
)

..

I cannot create an order:

Entity given not valid : Mage_Sales_Model_Mysql4_Order_Address Object ( [_eventPrefix:protected] => sales_order_address_resource [_grid:protected] => [_useIsObjectNew:protected] => 1 [_useIncrementId:protected] => [_entityTypeForIncrementId:protected] => [_virtualGridColumns:protected] => [_gridColumns:protected] => [_eventObject:protected] => resource [_resources:protected] => Mage_Core_Model_Resource Object ( [_connectionTypes:protected] => Array ( [pdo_mysql] => Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Type_Db_Pdo_Mysql Object ( [_name:protected] =>

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MJsmart_1
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  29
Joined:  2008-02-12
PARIS
 

Same for me… after upgrade to 1.4.1.1

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
azakolyukin
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2010-01-18
Amman, Jordan
 

I have the same problem after upgrade.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
wmetzdorf
Member
 
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2009-07-24
 

I have the same problem with 1.4.1.1. Shop is okay, only ordering and checking any order in the backend is not possible.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
linxbaijy
Member
 
Total Posts:  52
Joined:  2007-12-12
 

Same for me after upgrade.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
wmetzdorf
Member
 
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2009-07-24
 

After many posts in the forum the following procedure should solve the problem:

Background: Varen posted the wrong files / link to the wrong files

1) download the latest package (http://www.magentocommerce.com/download) >>> new since 30min
2) unzip
3) copy /app/code/core/Mage/Sales/Model/Mysql4/Order to your server (override)

result should be, that everything is fine (like for me and many others)

have luck!!

wolli

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jealousrepublic
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-02-04
Phillipsburg, NJ
 

I’m also having the same issue. Tried the fix above but changed nothing.

mod_fcgid: stderr: PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined method Mage_Reports_Model_Mysql4_Order_Collection::addFilterToMap() in /var/www/vhosts/######.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Sales/Model/Mysql4/Order/Collection.php on line 39

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ben glazier
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-04-10
 

Worked for me.  Copied over whole Order directory from new beta version.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
colinmollenhour
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  50
Joined:  2009-05-01
 

Please clarify.. is 1.4.1.1 stable, or broken? There is also now a 1.4.2.0 beta1 which is technically the latest so that is why I am confused.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
wmetzdorf
Member
 
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2009-07-24
 

Hi,

we are working with 1.4.1.1. and this release seems to be stable (so far).
The problem was the wrong linking to older files / wrong upgrade package (should be 1.4.1.1., was mixed with 1.4.X).

So, at the moment we are happy and we don`t will test any next Beta in the next time....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Matchbox
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-06-07
 

Did anyone resolve this.  I tried replacing with the files from both 1.4.1.1 and 1.4.2.0 and neither worked.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dilatemedia
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2010-11-04
 

Having the same problems.
Tried the above fix but it never fixed anything.

Anyone know how to fix this?
thanks in advance :]

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dilatemedia
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2010-11-04
 

I managed to fix this.
I thought id post up incase anyone else is having problems.

Its a php memory issue.
If you change ‘php.ini.sample’ in your magento root folder to ‘php.ini’ and then change the memory limit to ‘64M’ it should solve any errors.

if php.ini breaks your site, try naming it php5.ini instead.

hope this helps someone.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top