Magento Forum

   
Configurable Product - no size options show up? 
 
newtothis
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  28
Joined:  2008-08-07
 

hi all

i have been going over and over the knowledge base article on creating “Configurable Products” but i cant get them to display.

simple products work fine, but my main product shows as out of stock with no options.

i have my system | configuration | Inventory “Manage Stock” set to “no”

looking in the “manage products” view all of the size (simple products) have stock qtys, they are enabled, assigned to global website

but the “Configurable Product” show a qty of “0”

any one have any ideas where to start looking?

Will Configurable Products work if the stock control is turned off?

Should the Configurable Product have stock value?

any help would be really appreciated

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Kara Heinrichs
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  482
Joined:  2008-01-17
aa, mi, us
 

add inventory to each of the simple products that makes up the configurable product. (ADMIN > Catalog > Manage Product—inventory tab). That usually does it for us.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Kara Heinrichs
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  482
Joined:  2008-01-17
aa, mi, us
 

oops sorry.  Your previous post says you have inventory for all the simple products.  Reading too fast.

Still, when the configurable product is set up correctly, for us it always has to do with the stock level or the status of the simple products when they’re not showing up.  I’d keep on that path.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
brakk
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  29
Joined:  2008-10-07
 

What happens if, under the configurable product, you set “manage stock” to yes, then set “stock availability” to “in stock”?

I am managing stock, but had the same result as you even though all simple products had stock and were set to available.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
newtothis
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  28
Joined:  2008-08-07
 

Thanks

Sorted it - fresh eyes (and some sleep) helped a little

It was the very last part that i was missing - when you click into the “associated products” tab - hit refresh - then i didn’t tick the simple products that i want to use!

Kara, Brakk - Thanks for the help

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bluesome
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2011-07-14
 
newtothis - 09 October 2008 06:53 AM

Thanks

Sorted it - fresh eyes (and some sleep) helped a little

It was the very last part that i was missing - when you click into the “associated products” tab - hit refresh - then i didn’t tick the simple products that i want to use!

Kara, Brakk - Thanks for the help

I have the same problem but I didn’t understand where you exactly tick?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
benbkk
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2012-02-19
 

I have ticked everything.
I put stock on all
I have enabled them all

I even install it on local and copy sample data and exactly copying the way it is for configurable.

The template files having the layout there

Still no options show up

Can anyone help please

If this doesn’t work thats it I’m off to shopify.
Im sick of magento. Too much time wasted for little annoying things like this.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Monty_iLM
Guru
 
Total Posts:  450
Joined:  2013-11-05
 

Hi,

Check this thread http://magento.stackexchange.com/questions/3196/configurable-products-show-option-box-without-any-options

Hope this will help you!!

Thanks

Monty
iLoveMage

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top