Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

1.4.1.0 - 1.4.x-devel-71052 diffs
 
spamherelots
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  20
Joined:  2009-08-14
 

http://www.magentocommerce.com/bug-tracking/issue?issue=9537

Any progress on this bug? Seems to be related a s Yoakim explained

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pinoguin
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  68
Joined:  2008-10-17
Philippines
 
Anton Makarenko - 24 June 2010 05:40 AM

We expect it next week in case if there are no critical issues found during current testing.

markf - 24 June 2010 04:35 AM
Thanks very much for this.  Can we expect the final 1.4.1.1 next week?

I hope all is going well, it’s been a week now wink

I can’t do anything the past few weeks because of the errors and misbehaviors :(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MageClub
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  386
Joined:  2009-07-25
India
 

Hi..
In Magento 1.4.1.0 , the CONTINUE button for Authorize.net doesnt work at all.
Its completely dead.
Can anyone post a fix for that ?
We have upgraded a big site with 5000 products to 1.4. and now losing some big number of sales.
Can anyone please get it fixed ??

It just doesnt work at all, the CONTINUE button on Authorize.net Payment tab.

Please, this is an emergency.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Baskettcase
Member
 
Total Posts:  48
Joined:  2008-05-08
 

That’s a template issue.. and I wish I could remember what I did to fix one of my client’s site. :( Have your developer look at the template since that’s where the problem is going to be. If you switch to the default template it should work, which is what gave me the clue that it was a template issue and not a code issue.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MageClub
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  386
Joined:  2009-07-25
India
 

I already tried that.
I activated the MODERN theme and still it doesnt work.

Damn..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
6thStreet
Member
 
Total Posts:  35
Joined:  2009-07-03
Baltimore, Maryland
 
SOAMJENA - 08 July 2010 10:44 AM

I already tried that.
I activated the MODERN theme and still it doesnt work.

Damn..

need the new cc validation script in your page.xml file

make sure this is in each page.xml for your templates
<action method="addJs"><script>lib/ccard.js</script></action>

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MageClub
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  386
Joined:  2009-07-25
India
 

Its all there. Still doesnt work.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
6thStreet
Member
 
Total Posts:  35
Joined:  2009-07-03
Baltimore, Maryland
 
\"SOAMJENA\" -

Its all there. Still doesnt work.

sorry to hear, had the exact same symptom as you and this was our fix. We also have all the 1.4.1.1 patches installed that Anton provides at the start of this thread.

two things I\’d try in debug, you may have done already:
1) try to figure out if one of the other javascripts was corrupted or not loading as expected.  I find Yahoo Yslow as simple way to view all the components that are loading for each of our different themes… if you run test, click on components and open \"js\" tab, you should see ccard.js in the listed js components. You can also compare each file size to a working config.

2) server error messages - we run into a number of these due to our security software and have to check logs frequently.

Best of luck,
David

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
chatlumo
Guru
 
Total Posts:  301
Joined:  2008-02-20
Paris
 

Hello,

For my own case, i have an issue with addFilterToMap but it’s a litte different.

When i go to the dashboard i have :
Fatal error: Call to undefined method Mage_Reports_Model_Mysql4_Order_Collection::addFilterToMap() in /Volumes/Medias1T/site/home1410/cosmever/www/app/code/core/Mage/Sales/Model/Mysql4/Order/Collection.php on line 39

and so i can’t access to the backbend…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Rod_C
Member
 
Total Posts:  33
Joined:  2009-02-16
 

Hi All, Is there any news on haw far away is the 1.4.1.1 release is??

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dbabaev
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  83
Joined:  2008-03-29
 

I would love to know that as well, Anton.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
egabbud
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-07-16
 

Waiting on the 1.4.1.1 here too, the broken order API in 1.4.1.0 is really blocking…

Would love to have an estimated release date. I have to decide to spend a few hours on the issue, or wait for what seems to be an imminent release… since weeks…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
benv
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2008-10-16
 

Not sure if it fixed other stuff, but now we can’t view product detail pages on the front end, can’t checkout, can’t view index management on the backend, and probably a bunch of other problems. How do we undo the patch? Our website is completely down till we figure this out.

http://www.mygearstore.com

Image Attachments
index management.pngcategory page.pngdetail page.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
brendanf
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  20
Joined:  2009-12-06
 

I did NOT apply the patch but had an almost fully functional 1.4.1.0 install on a custom theme. Checkout (onepage or multi) couldn’t pass the credit card button. JS didn’t pickup the clicks at all. Found the solution here:

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/195894/P15/

Missing a JS file “lib/ccard.js” in “page.xml”. Seems to be working now, but the official 1.4.1.1 fix will be welcome for what I haven’t seen.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sigma Infosolutions
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-07-16
 

Version :magento.1.4.x. It will have default order export functionality compare to older version. With present version we need to download extension to do order export. Therefore Its better to use magento 1.4.x for new features. grin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top