Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
Magento 1.4.10 Card Verification, Please verify the card with the issuer bank
 
thinklabs
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-01-31
 

Hi, i upraded to magento 1.4.1, and everything went smoothly and works as it should except checkout, no matter what payemtn method i use i get

Card Verification, Please verify the card with the issuer bank

I try authorize.net, check, purchase order, saved CC

i have also tried instructions on various sites and post but nothing works, tried upgrading my yoast blank seo theme, adding:

<action method="addJs"><script>lib/ccard.js</script></action>
to my page.xml

// Credit Card Validation Javascript
// copyright 12th May 2003, by Stephen Chapman, Felgall Pty Ltd

// You have permission to copy and use this javascript provided that
// the content of the script is not changed in any way.

function validateCreditCard(s{
    
// remove non-numerics
    
var "0123456789";
    var 
"";
    for (
i=0s.lengthi++) {
        x 
s.charAt(i);
        if (
v.indexOf(x,0) != -1)
        
+= x;
    
}
    
// validate number
    
w.length 2;
    
Math.floor(j);
    
Math.ceil(j) - k;
    
0;
    for (
i=0i<ki++) {
        a 
w.charAt(i*2+m) * 2;
        
+= Math.floor(a/10 a&#x10;) : a;
    
}
    
for (i=0i<k+mi++) += w.charAt(i*2+1-m) * 1;
    return (
c&#x10; == 0);
}
to my validation.js
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
thinklabs
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-01-31
 

just an update, the checkout works in IE but i get the problem in firefox Card Verification at the last step of checkout

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
moobaa
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  171
Joined:  2009-10-05
 

Did you get a solution, I’ve got the same issues.....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
xReaperx
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2009-10-06
 

Magento Bullshit…

all code changes from the update must be added to the template (layout, template..)

There are developers who try to separate the template from the system, magento does the opposite.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jarbo
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2010-04-09
 

Any news on this? I am having the same problem

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
PurpleARO
Member
 
Total Posts:  50
Joined:  2009-02-25
 

wow! amazing..of all the users no one has come up to a smooth solution to this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ravachev
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2008-12-03
 

any update on this guys?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
PurpleARO
Member
 
Total Posts:  50
Joined:  2009-02-25
 

I guess not...not even Magento developers - either they have not seen this post yet or still haven’t come across with the same issue.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nikonratm
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  84
Joined:  2009-03-18
 

Just for the record, this fix did work for me and lots of others. Maybe your problem is something different thinklabs?

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/195894/#t244760

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ravachev
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2008-12-03
 

without centinel on my template it works! THX A LOT DUDE

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
d rock
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2010-06-30
 

Try disabling the Centinel module in System->Advaned->Advanced. Works and the centinel files are still laying around just in case.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
george07
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2009-05-25
Greece
 

I have tried all these solutions, but nothing I tried worked up as follows:

You should add that js in your page.xml

<action method=\"addJs\"><script>lib/ccard.js</script></action>

<block type=\"page/html_head\" name=\"head\" as=\"head\">
                <
action method=\"addJs\"><script>prototype/prototype.js</script></action>
                <
action method=\"addJs\" ifconfig=\"dev/js/deprecation\"><script>prototype/deprecation.js</script></action>
<
action method=\"addJs\"><script>lib/ccard.js</script></action>

& here:

<!-- Mage_Page -->
        <
block type=\"page/html\" name=\"root\" output=\"toHtml\" template=\"page/print.phtml\">

            <
block type=\"page/html_head\" name=\"head\" as=\"head\">
                <
action method=\"addJs\"><script>prototype/prototype.js</script></action>
                <
action method=\"addJs\"><script>mage/translate.js</script></action>
<
action method=\"addJs\"><script>lib/ccard.js</script></action>

Delete the file \"centinel\" in app / design / frontend / base / default / template
I downloaded again mageno 1.4.1.0 and copied the file over again \"centinel\" in app / design / frontend / base / default / template

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
karpik
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2008-08-06
Wakefield
 

Hi, card payments in 1.4.1.0 dont work with paypal uk at all.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mazy
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-04-24
 
916Designs - 09 July 2010 12:00 AM

Try disabling the Centinel module in System->Advaned->Advanced. Works and the centinel files are still laying around just in case.

This also worked for me!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rokonboss
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  44
Joined:  2008-11-19
 

I solved the problem:

“Card Verification
Please verify the card with the issuer bank:”

I use my own theme. If I changed my theme to default, it works. If I changed to my theme it doesn’t work.
I removed folder \app\design\frontend\default\(mytheme)\template\centinel and it works with my theme also.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rokonboss
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  44
Joined:  2008-11-19
 

If you using the custom template, then first check which Magento version are u used? If u used old version, then please overwrite the “ /centinel/ “ folder of latest version.
The folder location is “ app/design/frontend/elit/default/template/ “.

Then clear your cache. It works fine, i think so.......

It works for me....please try and let me know

Thanks!!!
- RoKoN

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 2