Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

[SOLVED!][function.mkdir]: SAFE MODE
 
Fidelity
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  49
Joined:  2007-09-20
 

I’m getting this error:

Warningmkdir() [function.mkdir]SAFE MODE Restriction in effect.  The script whose uid is 1047 is not allowed to access /tmp owned by uid 0 in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 299
[0] in mkdir
("/tmp/magento/var"5111in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 299
[1] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->getBaseDir("var"in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 345
[2] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->getDefaultBaseDir("cache"in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 287
[3] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->getBaseDir("cache"in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/Mage.php on line 145
[4] in Mage
::getBaseDir("cache"in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php on line 375
[5] in Mage_Core_Model_App
->getCache() in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 160
[6] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->getCache() in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/lib/Varien/Simplexml/Config.php on line 244
[7] in Varien_Simplexml_Config
->loadCache() in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 60
[8] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->init(NULLin /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php on line 128
[9] in Mage_Core_Model_App
->init("base"NULLin /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/Mage.php on line 361
[10] in Mage
::app("base"NULLin /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/Mage.php on line 381
[11] in Mage
::run("base"in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/index.php on line 29

Warning
mkdir() [function.mkdir]SAFE MODE Restriction in effect.  The script whose uid is 1047 is not allowed to access /tmp owned by uid 0 in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 299
[0] in mkdir
("/tmp/magento/var/cache"5111in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 299
[1] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->getBaseDir("cache"in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/Mage.php on line 145
[2] in Mage
::getBaseDir("cache"in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php on line 375
[3] in Mage_Core_Model_App
->getCache() in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 160
[4] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->getCache() in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/lib/Varien/Simplexml/Config.php on line 244
[5] in Varien_Simplexml_Config
->loadCache() in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 60
[6] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->init(NULLin /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php on line 128
[7] in Mage_Core_Model_App
->init("base"NULLin /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/Mage.php on line 361
[8] in Mage
::app("base"NULLin /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/Mage.php on line 381
[9] in Mage
::run("base"in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/index.php on line 29

exception 
'Zend_Controller_Response_Exception' with message 'Cannot send headers; headers already sent in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php, line 139' in /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/lib/Zend/Controller/Response/Abstract.php:265
Stack trace
:
#0 /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/lib/Zend/Controller/Response/Abstract.php(131): Zend_Controller_Response_Abstract->canSendHeaders(true)
#1 /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(462): Zend_Controller_Response_Abstract->setRedirect('http://shop.ict...')
#2 /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(346): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->_redirect('install')
#3 /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Front/Action.php(27): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->preDispatch()
#4 /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(318): Mage_Core_Controller_Front_Action->preDispatch()
#5 /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php(149): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch('index')
#6 /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(166): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(Object(Zend_Controller_Request_Http))
#7 /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/app/Mage.php(382): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#8 /home/MDevil/domains/ictmaurice.nl/public_html/shop/index.php(29): Mage::run('base')
#9 {main}

Live site to try:
http://shop.ictmaurice.nl/

System specs:
PHP Version:  5.2.4
SQL Client API version 5.0.37
Server API Apache 2.0 Handler

How to fix this?? Tnx!! :D

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Fidelity
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  49
Joined:  2007-09-20
 

please help??

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Fidelity
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  49
Joined:  2007-09-20
 

Using this in my .htaccess isn’t working also!:

php_flag safe_mode off

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael_1
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Magento will not run in safe mode.

This page: http://www.php.net/manual/en/features.safe-mode.functions.php shows that absolutely necessary functions are disabled or have limited functionality in safe mode, such as:
set_time_limit(), header(), fopen(), move_uploaded_file(), unlink(), etc.

You can install Magento under php5-cgi. Check the Installing Magento on a PHP4 server knowledge base article for details.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Fidelity
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  49
Joined:  2007-09-20
 

TNX!! FINALLY someone who reply’s and gives me support! smile Wil try it ASAP! wink

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Fidelity
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  49
Joined:  2007-09-20
 

OMG IT WORKED!!! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH MAN!!!!!!! :D

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top