Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Checkout Progress Column
 
IrishC
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  89
Joined:  2008-01-29
 

Hi,

My checkout progress column has suddenly stopped updating as I proceed through the onepage checkout :s Has anyone any ideas why this might be?

I am at a loss.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
IrishC
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  89
Joined:  2008-01-29
 

OK, some further info on this incase anyone can help…

A few days ago I had the “checkout/onepage/undefined” error that has been discussed in other threads.  I fixed this by changing the “optcheckout.js” in the js folder of my skin to the sample posted by another user as a fix, which btw, worked perfectly.

I did this a few days ago, and the checkout progress column worked after this.  Without question it worked.  I have actually been looking at it the last few days considering how to update its design, so I’ve seen my test details in those boxes for days since I updated.  its literally just decided to stop working this morning.

To test, i reverted back to my original “optcheckout,js” which I had backed up.  Same problem :(

Does anyone know of any settings or modules which might conflict with this?

Image Attachments
checkoutprogress.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lotusseedsD
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1144
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

See if your template (left or right column) has a ‘ class="col-right’.

The OPCchekcout ajax updater looks for this class.

If you use one column template, make sure to check it out from ‘checkout/onepage/progress.phtml’, see if the class is already there.

Another possibility is that if you have added js script from other source (such as mootool, jQuery library or CC merchant seal), then it’s likely to break the opcchekcout.js.
Checkout page is very sensitive with other scripts.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
IrishC
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  89
Joined:  2008-01-29
 

Thanks for your reply smile

I actually dont see that class anywhere in the file at all....  here is a transcript.... 

<div class="box one-page-checkout-progress">
        <
h3><?php echo $this->__('Your Checkout Progress'?></h3>
    <
ol>
    
<?php if ($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('billing''is_show')): ?>
    <?php 
if ($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('billing''complete')): ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4 class="complete"><?php echo $this->__('Billing Address'?><span class="separator">|</span><a href="#billing" onclick="checkout.accordion.openSection('opc-billing');return false;"><?php echo $this->__('Change Billing Address'?></a></h4>
            <
div class="content">
                <
address><?php echo $this->getBilling()->format('html'?></address>
            </
div>
        </
li>
    
<?php else: ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4><?php echo $this->__('Billing Address'?></h4>
        </
li>
    
<?php endif; ?>
    <?php 
endif; ?>

    <?php 
if ($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('shipping''is_show')): ?>
    <?php 
if ($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('shipping''complete')): ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4 class="complete"><?php echo $this->__('Shipping Address'?><span class="separator">|</span><a href="#payment" onclick="checkout.accordion.openSection('opc-shipping');return false;"><?php echo $this->__('Change Shipping Address'?></a></h4>
            <
div class="content">
                <
address><?php echo $this->getShipping()->format('html'?></address>
            </
div>
        </
li>
    
<?php else: ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4><?php echo $this->__('Shipping Address'?></h4>
        </
li>
    
<?php endif; ?>
    <?php 
endif; ?>

    <?php 
if ($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('shipping_method''is_show')): ?>
    <?php 
if ($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('shipping_method''complete')): ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4 class="complete"><?php echo $this->__('Shipping Method'?><span class="separator">|</span><a href="#shipping_method" onclick="checkout.accordion.openSection('opc-shipping_method');return false;"><?php echo $this->__('Change Shipping Method'?></a></h4>
            <
div class="content">
            
<?php if ($this->getShippingMethod()): ?>
                <?php 
echo $this->getShippingDescription() ?>
                <?php $_excl 
$this->getShippingPriceExclTax(); ?>
                <?php $_incl 
$this->getShippingPriceInclTax(); ?>

                <?php 
echo $_excl?>
                <?php 
if ($this->helper('tax')->displayShippingBothPrices() && $_incl != $_excl): ?>
                    
(<?php echo $this->__('Incl. Tax'); ?> <?php echo $_incl?>)
                
<?php endif; ?>
            <?php 
else: ?>
                <?php 
echo $this->__('Shipping method has not been selected yet'?>
            <?php 
endif ?>
            
</div>
        </
li>
    
<?php else: ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4><?php echo $this->__('Shipping Method'?></h4>
        </
li>
    
<?php endif; ?>
    <?php 
endif; ?>

    <?php 
if ($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('payment''is_show')): ?>
    <?php 
if ($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('payment''complete')): ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4 class="complete"><?php echo $this->__('Payment Method'?><span class="separator">|</span><a href="#payment" onclick="checkout.accordion.openSection('opc-payment');return false;"><?php echo $this->__('Change Payment Method'?></a></h4>
            <
div class="content">
                
<?php echo $this->getPaymentHtml() ?>
            
</div>
        </
li>
    
<?php else: ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4><?php echo $this->__('Payment Method'?></h4>
        </
li>
    
<?php endif; ?>
    <?php 
endif; ?>
    
</ol>
</
div>

I know which line in optcheckout.js calls the col-right class - so what should i change it to?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Benek
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-10-08
 
chinesedream - 26 September 2008 04:12 AM

See if your template (left or right column) has a ‘ class="col-right’.

The OPCchekcout ajax updater looks for this class.

If you use one column template, make sure to check it out from ‘checkout/onepage/progress.phtml’, see if the class is already there.

Another possibility is that if you have added js script from other source (such as mootool, jQuery library or CC merchant seal), then it’s likely to break the opcchekcout.js.
Checkout page is very sensitive with other scripts.

Brilliant, thanks! Was struggling with this for a while. Very stupid decision for them to program it like that but thankfully we now know what the problem is. Added back in <div class="right-col" to my template and will just set it to display: none.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top