Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Payment Module - Quickbooks Merchant Services

evisboy

Total Posts:  65
Washington, DC

@Tolputt,

If you prefer, why not just use the CCSAVE module that comes standard with magento? The only thing that it will not store (due to prevalent laws) is the credit card security code, but you should be able to change settings in the payment processor to not require that.

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

TolputtKeeton

Total Posts:  54

Hmmm didnt realise there was that option, im new to magento and all things payments so im trying to run before i can walk. lol

so i can get magento to save the credit card details and there will be sufficient details to make the payment via their regular way of doing so in the club shop?

Magento Community
Magento Community

evisboy

Washington, DC

Assuming your payment gateway is like most and you can change settings to not requires sec. code, yes.

Magento Community
Magento Community

TolputtKeeton

Total Posts:  54

Ok Cheers, ill find out.

Magento Community
Magento Community

elstinko

Total Posts:  5

We are in the process of migrating from X-cart to Magento and we have Quickbooks Online Edition and Quickbooks Merchant Services. Being a developer I will be glad to help you test. The Quickbooks Merchant Services Payment Gateway is priority for us but your Online Edition push is very interesting and rare to find.

Magento Community
Magento Community

elstinko

Total Posts:  5

I followed your directions.
However step 1.
1) Place the entire folder, Qbms2, into /app/code/local/Mage