Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Internal Server Error 500 during export
 
gp01fb
Member
 
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2008-07-09
 

Hi,

I encountered an internal server error when I tried to export my products. I was using the pre-set “Export All Product” profile to run the export. After I clicked on “run profile in pop up”, the browser loaded for a few mins and eventually displayed “internal server error” message. This export profile has been functioning well before.

Any idea what cause this problem? I’m currently using 1.1.4 Magento.

Thank you very much.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gp01fb
Member
 
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2008-07-09
 

Anyone knows what’s the problem?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gp01fb
Member
 
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2008-07-09
 

I tried to export a smaller file by just exporting the products with specific attribute set, and the file can be successfully exported. Same thing applies to import and report running. So it seems like it’s about the duration of the transmission and the file size. Currently there are 3000+ items in my store. So does Magento have limitation for the size of data transfer? If so, can I change the max to a higher value? Our site is already in production and it’s very time consuming dealing with the file size during import, export, and report running.

Has anyone experienced this kind of problems before?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lemax
Guru
 
Total Posts:  318
Joined:  2008-04-03
Nantes, France
 

I got the same “problem”.
It is a limit from the php and mysql values.
You have to tweak the settings of your server.
Search for the optimization on the forum.
Max

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gp01fb
Member
 
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2008-07-09
 

So do I need to change settings for the php and mysql? Can you tell me how to do that? I’ve searched for the forum but with no clue. What values are you referring to?

Thank you very much.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
chanchel
Member
 
Total Posts:  43
Joined:  2008-09-04
 

I have the same problem.  Any suggestions???

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mage Guru
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  79
Joined:  2009-07-07
 

Did anyone ever find a solution in order to get export working for a lot of products..?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Turnkeye
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  908
Joined:  2008-12-20
URL: turnkeye.com
 

This issue is divided into 2 parts.

1) Server related 500 error

To fix this error you will need to increase memory and time limit in your PHP.
If it will not help, switch your PHP to suPHP.

2) Memory issue in old version of Magento 1.4.1.1

If you have old version of Magento e.g. 1.4.1.1. you need to apply this patch:
http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/113901/P30/#t280509

It will speed up export process.

We fixed 500 error issue on our hosting for our client recently.
So feel free to contact us if you have 500 error, we will help.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top