Magento Forum

@Varien: Oscommerce import not working on 1.1.6
 
martijnr
Member
 
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2008-08-31
 

I just upgraded to 1.1.6 everything works except that when iam trying to do a category import from oscommerce Iam getting the following error:

Notice: Undefined index:  DEFAULT_LANGUAGE in /home/kranensp/domains/kranenspecialist.dev/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Oscommerce/Model/Mysql4/Oscommerce.php on line 281

#0 /home/kranensp/domains/kranenspecialist.dev/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Oscommerce/Model/Mysql4/Oscommerce.php(281): mageCoreErrorHandler(8, ‘Undefined index...’, ‘/home/kranensp/...’, 281, Array)
#1 /home/kranensp/domains/kranenspecialist.dev/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Oscommerce/controllers/Adminhtml/ImportController.php(273): Mage_Oscommerce_Model_Mysql4_Oscommerce->importStores()
#2 /home/kranensp/domains/kranenspecialist.dev/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(349): Mage_Oscommerce_Adminhtml_ImportController->runAction()
#3 /home/kranensp/domains/kranenspecialist.dev/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Admin.php(143): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch(’run’)
#4 /home/kranensp/domains/kranenspecialist.dev/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(174): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Admin->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#5 /home/kranensp/domains/kranenspecialist.dev/public_html/app/Mage.php(447): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#6 /home/kranensp/domains/kranenspecialist.dev/public_html/index.php(46): Mage::run(’default’)
#7 {main}

When changing the variabel on 281, iam getting other errors of DEFAULT_ variabels which cannot be found.

Hope someone can help me out.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Jeena Paradies
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  22
Joined:  2008-03-10
 

Same problem here :-(

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/18280/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
martijnr
Member
 
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2008-08-31
 

Does anyone knows if the default variabels changes? And what is the best way to fix this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
martijnr
Member
 
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2008-08-31
 

Jeena do you still have the problem? Iam still trying to fix it, but it wont work.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Jeena Paradies
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  22
Joined:  2008-03-10
 

martijnr, yes, I do :-(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
martijnr
Member
 
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2008-08-31
 

Can anyone from Varien look into this problem, oscommerce import seems to be broken on all new installations of 1.1.6. Please help us out here…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
circa1977
Member
 
Total Posts:  65
Joined:  2008-03-01
 

Hi there,

I just completed a 1.1.6 install and anticipated using the osCommerce import documented in the wiki. The steps there do not seem to map to the 1.1.6 Profile Wizard fields. In fact, the ability to import from a database server as outlined in the wiki seems to be non-existent.

http://www.magentocommerce.com/wiki/creating_an_oscommerce_import_profile

Anyone?

Mark

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
turbo1
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  296
Joined:  2008-08-19
Los Angeles, CA
 

I wouldn’t count on Varien responding to this.  I pleaded for help months ago with this same issue and never got help. I re-entered everything from scratch and gave up on the crappy osC import tool.

smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
circa1977
Member
 
Total Posts:  65
Joined:  2008-03-01
 

Hey, thanks for the reply.

I actually found out what the deal was. osCommerce is an extension. You can find it at the URL below, along with my review. It worked for me...to an extent. I only managed to get products in. I wasn’t looking for customers/orders, but categories import failed.

http://www.magentocommerce.com/extension/reviews/module/114/p/5/

You’d think they’d do better at tools that help switch people to Magento!

Mark

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top