Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

How to change magento admin panel default logo and text?

homerun

Total Posts:  16

Hi Guys,

I’m a novice to magento. Please help how to change the default Magento logo (vertical logo) and the text “Magento is a trademark of Irubin Consulting Inc. DBA Varien. Copyright © 2008 Irubin Consulting Inc.” while login to admin panel ?

For example:
http://demo.Magentocommerce.com/admin

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

inthewoods

Total Posts:  103
Carson, Wa.

header and footer templates can be found here: magento/app/design/adminhtml/default/default/template/page/

Magento Community
Magento Community

anutosh

Total Posts:  46
Kolkata, India

By default, Admin templates can be found in this folder path

path-to-your-root-folder/app/design/adminhtml/default/default/template/

Now you need to look around in different sub-folders as if you were looking in the front-end, with the mapping as each sub-folder corresponds to each module.

Also, for this Admin section, you will find some of the independent pages pf PHTML, which are not attached to any existing module & are located in the ”templates” folder only of this admin section. Some of these are:-
1. forgotpassword.phtml
2. login.phtml
3. access_denied.phtml
4. overlay_popup.phtml
So please look out for these sort of general pages in the main ”templates” folder of admin section as well.

Magento Community
Magento Community

saramartin

Total Posts:  7